Reviews From the South

ParkstoneBritish, European££££
Excellent
4.8/6
31 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Plates and Co.

Branksome
5.2/6284
Plates and Co.

The Greyhound Inn

Corfe Castle
5.0/674
The Greyhound Inn

31 From the South Reviews

Read reviews about From the South here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at From the South. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about From the South.

Excellent
4.8/6
31 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Teresa P.a year ago · 1 review

The friendly service we received from the moment we entered the restaurant was outstanding. The food was delicious and beautifully presented and the pudding was exceptional. The waitress was extremely helpful and pleasant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael T.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food and accompanied by very knowledgeable staff. Able to adjust any dish on the menu to suit each individual, highly recommended for a group of a couple.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carly M.a year ago · 1 review

Incredible service and amazing food....highly recommend this restaurant. The staff could not do enough for us. I especially recommend the tiger prawns and 3 cured meats for starters. Espresso martinis were also delicious

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda S.a year ago · 1 review

lovely evening with friends, food is excellent, staff wonderful. Go try it, you won't regret it. it's fab

"Excellent"
6/6
T W.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely warm welcome on a cold evening...walking into sumptuous decor and on a fluffy door rug we knew we were going to have a good evening. Service was excellent and food very good. Our meals were made to perfection, every little detail taken care of. There was enough of everything. The cheese board was fantastic. Can't wait to go back.

"Great"
5/6
Gary W.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely food in a pleasant and relaxed restaurant with very attentive staff. What more can you ask? Our party of 6 all enjoyed our evening at From the South and will definitely visit again.

"Great"
5/6
Debbie B.a year ago · 1 review

This was our first visit to From the South, really liked the atmosphere and options of bar and restaurant area. Food was really good so will definitely visit again to sample some more!!

"Good"
4/6
Nicole H.a year ago · 1 review

Nice decor but lighting too bright hence the room lacks any atmosphere . Light music in toilets but sadly couldnt be heard within the restaurant. Food very good & full of strong flavours. Chef Arren very personable, eager to please and passionate of his good food. Cannot be said for the 2 members of staff. The greeting and waitering was far too serious & austere for this type of venue. A more light and friendly approach would be more welcoming.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elaine A.2 years ago · 1 review

Fabulous décor and attentive staff. Great choice on lunch menu. Food was beautiful Unfortunately the friend I was meeting was sitting at another new restaurant in the area waiting for me ! We are going to try again next Monday.

"Great"
5/6
Sureya H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The food was delicious and the portion size was sufficient. The squid risotto that came with my gish was not to my taste but that's just me. My husband had beef borginon which looked scrummy. The staff were very attentive and the decor was stunning. Will go again