Reviews Gate of India

Old TownIndian, Asian££££
Excellent
5.3/6
27 Reviews
Gate of India Barnsley image 1
Gate of India Barnsley image 2
Gate of India Barnsley image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

27 Gate of India Reviews

Read reviews about Gate of India here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Gate of India. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Gate of India.

Excellent
5.3/6
27 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
STUART L.4 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food, every dish was perfect, just as it should be.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Lee P.9 days ago · 1 review

Brilliant food and service will be going back very soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael C.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Visited The Gate last weekend, lovely venue, picture doesn't do it justice, food wonderful and staff attentative and respectful. Will be returning, as seems to the better restaurant I've found in my local area...

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael C.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Had read the various reviews prior to our visit. We were warmly greeted by all (4) staff. There was no ambiguity over Marketeer discounts. The Lamb was tender and food beautiful / tasteful.....would recommend and obviously visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Maureen T.a year ago · 1 review

The food is delicious and served by the very friendly and attentive staff. They are always on hand to advise about the food and recommend dishes for your taste.When we visit gate of India we feel we are visiting friends. It's always a lovely atmosphere and our favourite restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark H.a year ago · 1 review

Food was absolutely great ,and great service , staff always very friendly nothings too much trouble for them. Menu has chillies at side of dishes so you know how hot and spicy each dish is going to be before you order.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynsey A.4 months ago · 1 review

We visited this restaurant as a large group, we received excellent service by friendly professional staff, more importantly the food all Delicious, we were all served together in a hot plate. Will definitely be returning

"Excellent"
6/6
Cheryl B.2 years ago · 1 review

I have now been there three times and it has become my favourite Indian restaurant. I haven't been to lots, but I have sampled a fair few around Barnsley and Bradford.

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard C.4 months ago · 1 review

First time eating here and we were not disappointed we will be going back again.the staff were friendly and the food was delicious with a good choice to pick from.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenni B.a year ago · 1 review

Best curry I’ve had for ages good sized portions and good chunks of chicken tikka. Highly recommend. Steady service but got there in the end. Would definitely go back