Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
City of London
Gaucho - Chancery Lane
Gaucho - Chancery Lane Reviews

Gaucho - Chancery Lane

Argentinian, Steak, South American, Latin American

Dishes priced around£21

Photo of restaurant Gaucho - Chancery Lane in City of London, London

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Gaucho - Chancery Lane (19)

Read what people think about Gaucho - Chancery Lane. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Gaucho - Chancery Lane before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Gaucho - Chancery Lane and book a table with confidence!

5.4/6

19 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
612
55
41
3
2
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Awful"
1/6
Kaisei T.4 years ago · 1 review

I booked for 8pm but the table wasn’t ready and I waited for 20 minutes but I still couldn’t sit. So I cancelled the reservation. I will never go to the restaurant again and this website is useless.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tolis S.5 years ago · 1 review

As always impeccable food and service. Thank you very much

"Excellent"
6/6
Sean F.5 years ago · 1 review

Great service from all at Goucho, Chancery Lane. David who served us was a superstar and made our visit, my Birthday, feel special! Thank you!

"Excellent"
6/6
Emina T.5 years ago · 1 review

Really delicious food would defo go back, to add the service was amazing too they showed us all the cuts which made it easy to navigate what you chose

"Very good"
5/6
David P.5 years ago · 14 reviews

Really nice meal last night with a colleague. The steak was fantastic as I expected it to be and as it has been in the past. Service was really great: attentive and friendly without being overbearing. Definitely will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Colin P.5 years ago · 1 review

Excellent meal. The service was exceptional and the Mendoza Argentina red wine was superb. An all enjoyable evening 👍

"Excellent"
6/6
Graham N.5 years ago · 1 review

Top notch food with starter and the best steak I have ever had

"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel R.5 years ago · 1 review

Really good will definitely be going back again soon. Amazing!

"Excellent"
6/6
Difna B.5 years ago · 1 review

Amazing food and hassle free service, a great culinary experience

"Very good"
5/6
Leonora F.5 years ago · 5 reviews

Lovely food, lovely wine and good service from our waitress. Unfortunately the manager wasn’t so nice and was rather pushy to get our table back

"Good"
4/6
Damon A.6 years ago · 18 reviews

Good food, overly busy. We needed to wait for our table and service, but food was tasty and enjoyable. Would go again but maybe not during the holidays.

"Very good"
5/6
Melissa R.6 years ago · 1 review

Nice food and good service quality but waited a long time for the check.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rich E.6 years ago · 7 reviews

Brilliant food and loved the atmosphere in this restaurant from the Gaucho chain. Steak was fantastic as expected although the speed of service did leave a little to be desired.

"Very good"
5/6
Vincenzo M.6 years ago · 1 review

Nice place, comfortable and well furnished. Friendly personnel, high professional and generous of information and suggestion about the menu. Copious and Rich menu, meat-centric, well coocked. Bill in line with the expectation for this kind of restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Patrick D.6 years ago · 1 review

Very nice place, and typical Gaucho standard. Great steaks, albeit rather pricey, but the experience makes it worth it. Service was impeccable, and very smooth. Good location (central).

"Very good"
5/6
Jessica B.6 years ago · 7 reviews

Food is always top quality and staff are attentive. Excellent and extensive wine list. Waiters are incredibly knowledgeable about the food and wine and make recommendations.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tim T.6 years ago · 1 review

Booked to take a clients out for dinner. Great meal and really good service from the waitress. The impression from entering to leaving was first class.

"Excellent"
6/6
ajmal r.6 years ago · 38 reviews

We visited this restaurant on Saturday. We had a fabulous experience from start to finish. We all had fillet steak with various side dishes and drinks were delicious staff were amazing. Great atmosphere, the staff was attentive and very friendly. Will be back soon as possible!

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicola L.7 years ago · 38 reviews

This was our first visit to this location and once again the food was fantastic and the service superb! A good place for that special occasion.

Earn cashback as you dine

Create a Quandoo account and earn £3 cashback.

Book a table and earn £1.50 cashback.

Leave a review and earn £0.50 cashback.