Reviews George's Fish & Souvlaki Bar

South WoodfordGreek, British, European££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
22 Reviews
George's Fish & Souvlaki Bar London image 1
George's Fish & Souvlaki Bar London image 2
George's Fish & Souvlaki Bar London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

22 George's Fish & Souvlaki Bar Reviews

Read reviews about George's Fish & Souvlaki Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at George's Fish & Souvlaki Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about George's Fish & Souvlaki Bar.

Wonderful
5.5/6
22 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Maria G.2 months ago · 1 review

Delicious authentic Greek food and friendly service. Will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Luca F.a year ago · 1 review

The food was fantastic and the service always excellent. We expect nothing less from a great venue that serves tasty Greek food... and fish and chips!!!! Thanks again for a great experience!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire S.a year ago · 1 review

Very well looked after. Thank you for a lovely meal. Fish was great, very fresh and the help choosing the wine appreciated. A hidden gem.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lavinia D.a year ago · 1 review

Really tasty food. Great atmosphere. The waiter catered to all our needs. Would definitely go again. Good location. Different options available for different food tastes.

"Great"
5/6
Alan T.2 years ago · 1 review

We went on Tuesday evening not realising that it was a 2 for 1 deal so the place was rather busy. Even so, we were attended to well and our orders were brought to our table promptly and politely. The food was of a high standard and the portions were more than ample. Would recommend for anytime.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elena t.2 years ago · 1 review

Absolutely love this place! So hard to find a decent greek restaurant especially since most of them are based up north London, the food is always fresh and taste just like Cyprus! I can guarantee you won't be disappointed

"Excellent"
6/6
maxine g.a year ago · 1 review

What a lovely surprise!! Couldn't go to our usual Greek/Turkish as they were fully booked. So thought we'd try Georges. Food & service were first class!! Large portions and very attentive staff. Will definitely be back!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan B.2 years ago · 1 review

Georges always presents consistently high quality food . The staff are welcoming and friendly . There is a relaxed atmosphere in the restaurant & it is good value for money .

"Good"
4/6
Kevin W.8 months ago · 3 reviews

Great food as usual but service unusually slow as only two staff on shift and restaurant full. Table wasn’t ready on time despite booking in advance. Wouldn’t stop us going again as previous visits have been much better and this experience may be a one off.

"Excellent"
6/6
thomas f.a year ago · 1 review

Always excellent..lovely meal in lovely restaurant with polite and helpful staff...we go a lot...!..would always suggest this restaurant to everyone and the menu is good with fish and greek also.