Reviews Giuliano-Manchester

HandforthItalian££££
Excellent
5.3/6
120 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Pasta Factory

Shudehill
5.5/6317
The Pasta Factory

San Giovanni

Urmston
5.5/6231
San Giovanni

120 Giuliano-Manchester Reviews

Read reviews about Giuliano-Manchester here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Giuliano-Manchester. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Giuliano-Manchester.

Excellent
5.3/6
120 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Alex C.9 months ago · 4 reviews

Really enjoyable visit, with wonderful food, a really nice atmosphere, and where our 2yr old had a great time making faces with our waiter. Will definitely be back again soon!

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle W.9 months ago · 1 review

Excellent service and staff very attentive and happy. Food was great and really tasty. Would recommend to my family and friends. Really great place to take children too.

"Excellent"
6/6
janet f.9 months ago · 4 reviews

Great again,service great ,food great ,drinks great,atmosphere great and of course our company as always great!! Will definitely return and recommend to anyone who loves Italian food!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Faye P.a year ago · 2 reviews

Lovely restaurant, amazing service - all of the staff were very welcoming and attentive. The food was great and very reasonably priced. Would definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Brian T.2 years ago · 1 review

Visited Giuliano's for the first time on the 3rd August, with my wife and daughter and what a treat it was. My wife who had cancer surgery in 2012 on her sinuses and has suffered with no sense of smell and very little taste for over 5 years, was blown away, as she stated she could taste both her starter of fungi fritillary and main of tagliatelle con salmone e gamberetti. What a success, we have found a restaurant that my wife is happy with. Both myself and my daughter were impressed with our meals as well. I'm easy to please and enjoyed my spare ribs and spaghetti marinara which both well cooked and plenty full. As for my daughter who's a vegetarian was also very impressed with her gamberoni diavola starter and gnocchi dolcelatte mains. I forgot to mention the garlic bread and garlic bread with cheese was were both lovely. The portion sizes were massive, as both my wife and daughter could not finish their main courses and the staff were happy to arrange for them to be put them into take away cartons, so lunch the following day was sorted. We were served by a team of friendly waiters, who were not pushy, but their when you needed them. Be sure we will be back, as my daughter already knows what she's having next time!!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen S.2 years ago · 1 review

Delicious Italian food in a family friendly environment. We were a party of 6 adults, a toddler & young baby. The restaurant placed us at a large round table situated in a corner & surrounded by windows. This was both comfortable & bright. The menu is traditional & has a large selection to suit all, from pasta & pizza to meat & fish dishes. Service was prompt & friendly & the food arrived quickly. Bunny-ears pizza for the little one made dining with a toddler more fun. Everyone enjoyed their meals & a good time was had by all. I would highly recommend Giuliano for a family dining experience & look forward to returning again in the near future.

"Excellent"
6/6
David W.2 years ago · 1 review

First time we have visited we had a lovely 3 course meal for 4, 2 grandparents and 2 grandchilden 15 & 21 plenty to eat and reasonable cost. Starter special for grandson of cheese and tomato pitza with requested no garlic wasn't on the menu but made specially for him and the pate we had requested extra toast there was plenty for 2 of us to share. Grandaughter had calamari which we all tried and found delicious Atmosphere great and all staff were very friendly, we will definately go again.

"Great"
5/6
Hil P.2 years ago · 1 review

Had the lunchtime special, excellent value so long as you don't want alcohol. Coffee after was extra. Food very good, we had pasta. Only slight complaint we felt like we were being hurried, we were there at 12.30, until a couple came in quite near the end of lunchtime service and the staff realised they were going to have to stay. Would eat there again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nigel W.2 years ago · 1 review

The place was packed out for Valentines Day but this didn't detract in any way from the quality of the food or the efficient and happy service. Really great evening with all 4 pasta dishes being polished off with gusto. Well done team we will be back soon for more of the same!

"Excellent"
6/6
Marianne M.2 years ago · 1 review

The salmon and asparagus salad was delicious and the baked limoncello cheesecake with candied lemon was divine. The restaurant is immaculate with white linen table cloths and napkins as well as a red rose on each table, and the Romanian waitress was most attentive and charming. Already planning a next visit!