Reviews Gurkha Curry Nights

StaplefordNepalese, Asian££££
Wonderful
5.5/6
34 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 2 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Mount Everest Gurkha

City Centre
5.3/636
Mount Everest Gurkha

Kathmandu Gurkha

Hadfield
3.0/61
Kathmandu Gurkha

34 Gurkha Curry Nights Reviews

Read reviews about Gurkha Curry Nights here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Gurkha Curry Nights. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Gurkha Curry Nights.

Wonderful
5.5/6
34 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Terence W.10 months ago · 1 review

Lovely restaurant, very good service and ambiance. Had a starter and main but being a little elderly could not finish the main. Such a pity as the food was excellent. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rajeev N.a year ago · 16 reviews

This place makes some very nice food and the staff are extremely pleasant. The portions are very generous and tasty! The environment is nice even though it's next to a busy main road you hardly notice it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie H.a year ago · 3 reviews

Fantastic food, excellent service and wonderful staff. That's why I love going there. I've visited several times and I've never had one complaint. Thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Roger C.a year ago · 3 reviews

The restaurant team are so friendly towards customers and the ambience relaxing. Oh forgot to say the food is fantastic, different of course to your normal Indian Menu.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dr Ian A D.2 years ago · 1 review

As buffets go this is a good one if one with perhaps fewer choices than some . I particularly liked the dal . I will use it again and certainly will carry on visiting for the fuller evening menu .

"Great"
5/6
Adam S.2 years ago · 1 review

Took my wife on Valentine's day, single rose and heart shaped balloon on the table. A great meal a good selection of wines and a price that doesn't break the bank. Service a little slower than usual but it was Valentine's day. All in all highly recommended.

"Great"
5/6
Jessica W.2 years ago · 1 review

Really pleasant Sunday Buffet lunch - staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Food was plentiful, tasty and diverse - I tried dishes I wouldn't normally have done. Good choice of beers and drinks, and decor pleasant. Highly recommend and will likely return.

"Great"
5/6
Jayne D.a year ago · 6 reviews

A really good value for money meal. Friendly attentive staff, freshly cooked tasty food, what more could you want! The only downside for us, is the lack of a car park as my husband is lazy & would like to be able to park closer.

"Excellent"
6/6
Dr Ian A D.2 years ago · 1 review

I really like the dahl dish . This place deserves our support . I really have nothing to add from my last review which as I recall was quite positive as indeed it should be .

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark B.2 years ago · 3 reviews

This is our 5 visit excellent Sunday buffet great choice lots of starters and mains Great value stop as long as you want staff all very friendly both clean and warm Alround fantastic value