Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
High Barnet
Hadley House
Hadley House Reviews

Hadley House

British, European

Dishes priced around£12

Photo of restaurant Hadley House in High Barnet, London

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Hadley House (70)

Read what people think about Hadley House. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Hadley House before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Hadley House and book a table with confidence!

4.9/6

70 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
628
522
49
35
25
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Excellent"
6/6
Cecilia S.a month ago · 1 review

Everything was really good. Comfortable seating in a nice quiet area. Our waiter was very cheerful and polite. The food was excellent. Will certainly return.

"Very good"
5/6
Colette N.2 months ago · 1 review

Our meal was delicious, served quickly and our waiter was very friendly and helpful. A great way to celebrate our wedding anniversary!

"Very good"
5/6
Yui I.2 months ago · 1 review

Great pub in High Barnet central area. Food choice is great and there’s kids menu too. The pub is spacious and great for the little ones.

"Excellent"
6/6
lauren l.2 months ago · 34 reviews

Really enjoyed eating here staff was fabulous and the food was fantastic

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark C.5 months ago · 1 review

The staff were attentive, food was very good and the decor is stylish.

"Very good"
5/6
Terry C.8 months ago · 1 review

Sunday Good food very relaxing atmosphere good service will come again

"Very good"
5/6
Olena S.a year ago · 1 review

Me & friend had lunch there for her Birthday, the food was delicious, we got a free limoncelo & the atmosphere was relaxed,the people who worked there were friendly.

"Good"
4/6
Paula G.2 years ago · 9 reviews

Food was very good. Both my friend and I enjoyed our meals. Good service.

"Average"
3/6
Jana M.3 years ago · 1 review

We were really looking forward to have Sunday roast with friends we haven’t seen for a while but were disappointed with the food. We all agreed we won’t be eating there again.

"Very good"
5/6
Ssndra M.3 years ago · 1 review

Very pleasant and lovely food, enjoyed the location, staff were good too

"Not good "
2/6
Lorraine T.3 years ago · 1 review

As soon as I walked into this place disappointment set in. It looked shabby compared to images on their website. The food was not great at all. The service was slack and slow we had to ask twice for our wine. We asked for, condiments twice. We ordered the roast and asked for extra gravy only to get told there wasn't enough gravy, seriously!!!! Anyway, to top this evening, we decided to sit outside. The area was all grey concrete including the low step that was not clearly marked as a result, I missed the step and fell on my knees which are now sore and bruised. We did complain to the manager about the poor service and the health and safety issues with the step and he agreed to make changes but wasn't overly bothered about my fall and showed no concern. To add insult to.injury they had he cheek to add £24 service charge to our bill but please note, by law you don't have to pay this so we asked for it to be removed. We won't be going to this restaurant/,pub again. Total washout 😫

"Excellent"
6/6
LORRAINE O.3 years ago · 2 reviews

Booked to go for a lunch with my best friend for her birthday asking for either inside if cx or outside so impressed head of front house knew our booking as soon as I said my name and found us a lovely area in the front as a bit chilly. Menu lovely opted for chicken Cesar salad and shared a bowl of the most amazing chips. Salas was delicious chicken cooked to perfection very impressed beautiful place to go will definitely be back soon highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
michelle s.3 years ago · 3 reviews

Had a fab afternoon , lovely food and very good service , requested a good table at time of booking and Hadley House team didn’t disappoint

"Excellent"
6/6
Ms P.3 years ago · 1 review

What a great space to have a lovely cocktail and dinner or lunch! Electric heaters mean that we are not shivering in our early spring temperatures! We had fish and chips which was great lovely portion sizes and my friends had superfood salads which they said were really tasty. Am going back today with another friend to spread the word!

"Excellent"
6/6
Charlotte K.3 years ago · 4 reviews

amazing food, great prices and lovely staff! Definitely reccomend the kalamari and steak as it is my favourite, however I have pretty much eaten alot of the menu over my time and I do not have a bad word to say about any of the choices (which are loads to chose from!) chocolate brownie for afters is my favourite too!

"Very good"
5/6
Lesley B.3 years ago · 2 reviews

We sat in the outside area. So comfy. Service was very good and food was excellent. We will return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Charlotte K.3 years ago · 4 reviews

Absolutely love the food here. without failure calamari (back to my own roots as being Greek) I can honestly say is my go to starters here as its probably the best I have had locally in a LONG TIME, however love the BBQ chicken wings, macaroni cheese (which has a mustard twist to it) and the shared starter platters. Steak is GREAT and it's always a debate in my head for which dessert as I love the chocolate brownies! Lovely garden area and very friendly staff!

"Very good"
5/6
Charlotte K.3 years ago · 4 reviews

Its always lovely visiting Hadley house as the food is great and the garden is too, which has heated outdoor and covered areas with a cute fountain. Staff are friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Charlotte K.3 years ago · 4 reviews

Nice atmosphere, great food, lovely garden area and very friendly staff!

"Good"
4/6
willow m.3 years ago · 1 review

Had a good time, the staff and service we’re very lovely, abs I appreciate how welcome, and comfortable they made me feel.

"Good"
4/6
Emma H.3 years ago · 1 review

Was nice food. Service was a bit slow understand its hard times for places. Would also feel more comfortable if staff were wearing masks.

"Average"
3/6
Hannah M.3 years ago · 1 review

The tables where dirty. Nothing is washed down. Broken glass on the floor. Cigarette butts also. I have a toddler with me so this was very unsafe for children. Some staff members were rude on my first arrival. Food was lovely but not sure it was 100% fresh.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kim T.3 years ago · 6 reviews

Great night, food was delicious also the cocktails. Friendly staff Totally recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Roxanne T.4 years ago · 1 review

Great pub with an amazing garden. Staff were lovely and so good with the children.Food was really nice also. Will definitely go back there.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sian W.4 years ago · 1 review

Tasty food,friendly and fast service, yummy thanks really enjoyable x

"Average"
3/6
Martina N.4 years ago · 3 reviews

Good service from the only member of staff that we could see. Pretty empty restaurant and food was not really good at all - dry and stodgy. Seemed like it had been pre-cooked and heated up. Even with 20% off it was poor value.

"Good"
4/6
Paula G.4 years ago · 9 reviews

Delicious food. Always lovely to sit outside. very relaxing..The service needs to be quicker, otherwise food and staff great !

"Very good"
5/6
Paula G.4 years ago · 9 reviews

Delicious food and the cocktails are great as well ! it's always lovely to sit outside, very relaxing !

"Excellent"
6/6
Dianne S.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Great atmosphere, band playing and food and drinks were awesome. Roast Beef is one of the best we have had in a long time

"Excellent"
6/6
Dianne S.4 years ago · 2 reviews

waiting staff took forever to serve drinks and food.. We had to ask someone else in the end and the manager came to help out too.. Shame as it was a lovely day other than that

"Excellent"
6/6
Paula G.4 years ago · 9 reviews

lovely meal . Great to sit outside. staff are friendly .

"Good"
4/6
Paula G.4 years ago · 9 reviews

Food is very good. service at times can be slow. However the outside area is very relaxing, lovely plants and atmosphere is relaxing.. The service needs to be improved..

"Very good"
5/6
mitchell w.4 years ago · 1 review

Good food and drinks, nice service , lovely terraced garden

"Very good"
5/6
Shushan M.4 years ago · 1 review

Food was great. Table service good, pleasant staff. Though the wobbly table was a bit awkward.

"Excellent"
6/6
Melanie Y.4 years ago · 6 reviews

Excellent food and great customer service. The owner is really friendly and knows his stuff.

"Very good"
5/6
Sarah B.4 years ago · 1 review

Attentive table service in a nicely refurbished outdoor area with tables well-separated

"Very good"
5/6
Louise W.4 years ago · 2 reviews

Visited the garden at Hadley House for the first time. Stunning! It really felt we were on a resort abroad. Such a lovely atmosphere. We ordered the Hadley House sharing platter which was delicious. Meat was cooked perfectly. My partner and I had a lovely time. The only thing that could be improved is the toilets. My partner said the men’s could do with a good clean and the ladies were not nice. One cubicle had a lock broken, the second was not in a good state and hardly had any paper and the third looks like it is now a cleaning cupboard with a Henry Hoover and various products. However, overall we had a great time and will be back!

"Not good "
2/6
Jim M.4 years ago · 1 review

The restaurant was pretty much empty.We were seated for 90mins before food arrived.Never again,ever.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gemma M.4 years ago · 1 review

A really great restaurant bar & the staff couldn’t be nicer! Really good food and cocktails too!

"Very good"
5/6
Marcia S.4 years ago · 1 review

food was good and so was service with a smile

"Excellent"
6/6
steve b.4 years ago · 1 review

We had a small works party there, great drink, great food and staff very helpful and rapid. will definately head back for more.

"Very good"
5/6
Susan W.4 years ago · 1 review

Was a really good time and food was amazing lovely atmosphere wonderful service

"Excellent"
6/6
Kay G.4 years ago · 1 review

We always like to visit Hadley House. The food is very good and the service excellent. Staff are so friendly and welcoming.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kerensa W.4 years ago · 1 review

Always a good experience for me and mine. Today someone was celebrating a 100th birthday.

"Good"
4/6
Lesley B.5 years ago · 6 reviews

Food and service were both very good. On this occasion the restaurant was very cold and noisy, not a very cosy, comfortable evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jean T.5 years ago · 1 review

Great food, good ambience, good friendly service. Sunday lunch was excellent. Would definitely recommend.

"Very good"
5/6
John L.5 years ago · 1 review

Great place for a more refined lunch. Quality food, attentive service, and excellent value. Sunday roast 3 course deal is really good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jessica C.5 years ago · 1 review

We had a lovely lunch at Hadley House. The kids thoroughly enjoyed the outside play space. The service was attentive but not in your face and the food was delicious. I’ll definitely be back. Thank you

"Average"
3/6
Threeya T.5 years ago · 1 review

It’s was quite noisy, service wasn’t great. The staff were friendly but not attentive. We asked for no salt on the chips for the kids and they still put some on. Our food was too dry too. Shame as the manager was friendly and the place caters to children.

"Very good"
5/6
Catherine H.5 years ago · 1 review

First visit, will definitely go back. Excellent vaue for money. We had a three course Roast Sunday lunch which was really delicious and well presented, including a glass of wine. Friendly staff, attentive but not overly so. Comfortable sapcious dining area. Very impressed!