Reviews Hampsons

Excellent
5.4/6
39 Reviews
Hampsons Liverpool image 1
Hampsons Liverpool image 2
Hampsons Liverpool image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

39 Hampsons Reviews

Read reviews about Hampsons here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Hampsons. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Hampsons.

Excellent
5.4/6
39 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Edna G.6 days ago · 1 review

Very friendly and courteous staff had a good evening lovely atmosphere

"Excellent"
6/6
lyndsey c.15 days ago · 1 review

Lovely food on mother's day, staff were very polite and helpful. Thank you we were very happy :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Berni D.19 days ago · 1 review

Lovely food, veru busy at teh time seemed understaffedas staff were very very busy but worked well

"Excellent"
6/6
Suzanne H.19 days ago · 1 review

Food and service amazing, Mother’s Day card and plant very nice touch x

"Okay"
3/6
Jane J.8 months ago · 1 review

Myself and my friends hadn't been booked into Hampsons and I was made to feel uncomfortable while I was finding my email confirmation. The restaurant was quite busy but there were tables to sit at but we were not allowed to do this and were kept standing until I could prove my booking. This experience was very embarrassing as we were in everyones way, we were eventually shown to a table and picked our meals but by then I felt I didnt really want to be there. I shall therefore not return to this restaurant in the near future.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne R.3 months ago · 1 review

Excellent experience. Delicious food, a varied and interesting menu of small and large plates,great welcome, fast and efficient service from very friendly staff all at a reasonable price. I would highly recommend Hampsons.

"Excellent"
6/6
Margaret C.6 months ago · 1 review

We go to Hampsons quite often, because it's got a lovely atmosphere, great food...good value too. We particularly like the way the small pizzerias, which are delicious.

"Great"
5/6
Eileen K.4 months ago · 5 reviews

Had a pleasant few hours in Hampsons, enjoyed the freshly prepared tapas choices that we choice. The waitress was helpful, especially when choosing the wine.

"Excellent"
6/6
Graeme S.5 months ago · 1 review

Good selection if food offered on the menu, all we had tasted excellent as well. Reasonable prices as well. A little awkward with placing if table but this may have been due to Christmas lights getting turned on in the village.

"Excellent"
6/6
Diane B.2 months ago · 2 reviews

The staff here are really lovely. My husband and I went for our Sunday lunch and decided on the 2 course roast dinner. It was absolutely delicious as well as being good value for money. Will definitely return soon.