Reviews Harry's of Lye

LyeBangladeshi, Asian££££
Excellent
4.9/6
18 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 3 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Eastern Restaurant

Sutton Coldfield
5.2/6242
The Eastern Restaurant

Mezbaan Dining & Cocktails

Kings Heath
5.5/64
Mezbaan Dining & Cocktails

18 Harry's of Lye Reviews

Read reviews about Harry's of Lye here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Harry's of Lye. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Harry's of Lye.

Excellent
4.9/6
18 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very Good
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Christopher L.2 years ago · 1 review

The staff were very friendly and gave great food service. The food was well priced and was very nice we would definitely recommend that you try this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
David S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Easy reservation process. Warm welcome upon arrival with pleasant waiter. No pressure on time to order and poppadoms delivered while we chose. No pressure to vacate our table despite being the only people left in the restaurant. They were even prepared to make coffees afterwards.

"Excellent"
6/6
Luke A.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food and excellent, friendly service. We would definitely go back again. Don't forget to take your own drinks (helps to keep the cost down too).

"Excellent"
6/6
Dawn R.2 years ago · 1 review

Good food and good service . Nice, clean and modern. Staff were very polite and friendly. It was our first visit and would return again.Highly recommend.

"Okay"
3/6
Kath I.2 years ago · 1 review

Saturday night is not the best time to go, it is over crowded and the staff are running around like crazy As a consequence it took a while for them to get back to us for the order,. It took half an hour to get starters stuffed mushrooms were raw, prawns were odd and another hour to get the main course the spinach and curd cheese had 'raw' cheese in it, it's always melted when I've had it before - could be regional difference. The Biriani was poor and the butter chicken was loads of sauce and little chicken. The flavour was however very good. My son's both had vindaloo chicken and they thought it was very good. However, the nail in the coffin was the waiter who was very rude when trying to clear the table as we were leaving. We left only pennies for a tip because of this and we are unlikely to go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tracy B.2 years ago · 1 review

Great night service was excellent staff polite and friendly food was delicious. Would recommend and go again. Lovely place. We weren't rushed out we took our time and enjoyed the food and surroundings.

"Excellent"
6/6
DAVID N.2 years ago · 1 review

The night out for a meal at Harry's restaurant was fabulous good food clean and tidy the guys who served us were friendly and always smiling and very good value for money

"Great"
5/6
Emma G.2 years ago · 1 review

I ordered a chicken tikka and butternut squash curry (adding spinach and chickpeas) but when it arrived it had no chicken in it at all. I enjoyed it none the less and this was the only negative.

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard J.2 years ago · 1 review

Great food, great service, great place. Looked after our party of 15 brilliantly. One of the best balti restaurants you will find in this or any area.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tania B.2 years ago · 1 review

We went to this establishment as a group of 4 and all of us were happy with it! Very good food, excellent value, pleasant service. Recommend!