Reviews Ikeda Restaurant

MayfairJapanese££££
Excellent
5.2/6
84 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Chisou - Knightsbridge

Knightsbridge
5.2/6123
Chisou - Knightsbridge

Kitcho

Greenwich
4.9/6125
Kitcho

84 Ikeda Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Ikeda Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Ikeda Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Ikeda Restaurant.

Excellent
5.2/6
84 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Marco Z.5 months ago · 2 reviews

An amazing place where you can find the best Japanese food

"Excellent"
6/6
Marco Z.a year ago · 2 reviews

Wonderful place with a very kind service and a great Japanese meal

"Excellent"
6/6
YANGFAN W.a year ago · 1 review

The food is really nice. My fav Japanese restaurant in London.

"Excellent"
6/6
Guy S.2 years ago · 3 reviews

We had a great meal again, fantastic food, fantastic service, highly recommended. Very cosy, family like atmosphere. There are only few tables, make sure you book in advance.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gerald G.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The food and quality of service at Ikeda has always been fantastic - probably the best traditional Japanese food I have had outside Tokyo - but the decor was showing it's age after some 20 years of outstanding service. The new refurbishment brings it up to date without loosing it's classic feel. While the sushi and sashimi is absolutely top quality it is worth exploring some of the daily specials and the broader menu - which are outstanding. Listen to the staff recommendations both on the menu and the saki list ... they know what they are talking about, take great pride in the food and drink they serve, and will not steer you wrong. The combination of the excellent staff, the outstanding food, and the classic presentation come together to make a wonderfully enjoyable and memorable experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gerald G.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Another amazing meal. The sushi and sashimi is some of the best I have had outside Tokyo and prepared by a true master. Being family run really makes a difference and the staff go above and beyond what you would expect even of a Japanese restaurant. Would recommend sitting at the food bars either sushi or main restaurant if your party allows - for the theatre of the preparation. The house specialties are well worth exploring and don't order before you have had a chance to look at the daily specials.

"Excellent"
6/6
benedetta c.2 years ago · 1 review

The quandoo team was very kind and helpful when I needed to change the reservation time . The restaurant deserve the highest rating. Very high quality of fresh food. Meat tender and flavouring , fish extra fresh. The were replacing you even the green tea every 10 min to give you an hot one. Everything was delicious and the people lovely and very welcoming! One of the best restaurant in London and I can't wait to go back again!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Thomas R.2 years ago · 3 reviews

What an incredible meal! This place oozes authenticity, the staff were superbly attentive, I didn't even need to say my name when we arrived. More than happy to assist with what to choose from the extensive menu that could be have been daunting on first impressions. The food is the real wow! Sushi and Sashimi here blew me away, the flavours, the refinement and presentation all were exceptional. Highly recommended!

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel K.2 years ago · 2 reviews

My favourite restaurant in the area did not fail to deliver. The food was terrific as per usual - every time I visit I order the chicken tofu salad, the sushi set A and the thin cold udon (of which the name escapes me), amongst other dishes that strike my fancy. On this occasion, I also ordered the ox tongue and found it delicious. Overall a great dinner!

"Okay"
3/6
Jimmy B.2 years ago · 1 review

This time it wasn't great at all like always. Most of the food on the menu that we like were unavailable. Service was very slow as there was a big group of 10-12 ppl by our side and all the attention was mostly to them and had to wait quite a while for our order to arrive at our table. Soup and noodles never arrived and had to cancel the order as we had finished eating sushi long ago.