Reviews The Italian @ Redstones

UddingstonItalian££££
Excellent
4.9/6
100 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Qua Italian Restaurant

City Centre
5.6/6713
Qua Italian Restaurant

Cafe Corvina

Town Centre
5.6/6380
Cafe Corvina

100 The Italian @ Redstones Reviews

Read reviews about The Italian @ Redstones here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at The Italian @ Redstones. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about The Italian @ Redstones.

Excellent
4.9/6
100 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Alex M.8 months ago · 24 reviews

comfortable atmosphere, pleasant staff and very enjoyable food. be back soon .

"Excellent"
6/6
Alex M.8 months ago · 24 reviews

First time visit to this local restaurant. A lovely meal had by all.

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda N.9 months ago · 1 review

Were there for Sunday lunch to celebrate my Brothers birthday. Service was excellent, the staff couldn't have been more attentive. Food was excellent though the men in our party were having food envy as my mum ordered the battered Haddock which was really large and the guys ordered the special which was breaded haddock and only half the size but they said it was delicious, we all had 2 courses and drinks and the bill was very reasonable at only £85.90

"Excellent"
6/6
R M.9 months ago · 1 review

super service, super food would definitely recommend to friends and family. Will not be our last visit that's for sure! Enjoyed a lovely lunch with family, everyone was raving about it.

"Good"
4/6
Marilyn T.a year ago · 1 review

I took my husband to the Redstone for his birthday and was quite disappointed. We ordered 2 pints of draft diet coke which tasted disgusting. We spoke to the waiter and they suggested 2 bottles of diet coke instead. We ordered our meal and the starters took 30 minutes to come. My husband ordered chicken kebab for his main course and when it came he was surprised to see that the chicken kebab consisted of 3 small pieces of chicken with vegetables in between a portion of rice and a portion of salad and at a cost of £16.95 we felt this was very over priced. The food was lovely so we didn't say anything. We got the bill and i noticed that the 2 pints of draft diet coke was still on the bill instead if the bottles so I spoke to the waitress who apologised for the mistake and went away to sort it. She came back and said all the drinks had been deducted as we complained about the first drinks. I don't think we will go back which is a shame as the food and restaurant were very nice.

"Great"
5/6
James C.10 months ago · 2 reviews

We has a lovely birthday celebration meal here. The decor is very nice and the staff are very pleasant. Our food was fantastic across the menu. The only downside is the painfully slow service. It took half and hour for our order to be taken and almost another half an hour to receive our starters... although to be fair, the waiter ensured that the children’s meals arrived more promptly. However, this was the only downside from a lovely evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Thomas F.a year ago · 1 review

This is the nicest Italian restaurant I have ever been in and I'm half a century old The whole experience was equisite from arriving to leaving. The food was a delight on the tounge, the decor was beautiful and the staff ... everyone of them where so lovely. This place is at the top of my list of FAVOURITE places to eat now...Amazing night

"Great"
5/6
Zoe H.a year ago · 1 review

Great restaurant! Loved the Gluten Free and vegetarian options. Having Coeliac disease and being vegetarian is not easy to cater for but this restaurant does it so well. Had to send back the GF pasta to be cooked further as was undercooked but second time round it was perfect! Pre Theatre great options and great value for money! This is my 2nd visit to the Redstones and I will return again in the future!

"Bad"
2/6
Nicola M.a year ago · 1 review

Food was fantastic - service was not good at all. Although the restaurant was quiet when we arrived, we waited approx. 20mins for someone to take our order. We then waited over 30mins for food to arrive. Our table wasn’t cleared for some time and I then asked one of the servers could we order desserts to come quickly as we nowhad limited time. The desserts did not come quickly and when hey did arrive my sons came with chocolate ice cream instead of vanilla. We asked for the bill at this point - hoping to have ice cream replaced quickly. Paid the bill - incidentally this was wrong but paid the additional incorrect charge and left no tip as I could not imagine how long it would have taken to sort this out - still no ice cream. On leaving I commented that we had no time for the ice cream, the reply “oh sorry”. Not a good experience, dined here a few times before but after this will certainly not hurry back.

"Excellent"
6/6
robert b.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We had a lovely meal. Staff were helpful and pleasant. Only problem was i had requested a table for 4 in the conservatory as 1 of our guests is disabled. This was ot passed on and we were being shown further away. However, the staff immediayely rectified the situation on being alerted.