Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Holborn
Il Casteletto
Il Casteletto Reviews

Il Casteletto

Italian, European

Dishes priced around£12

Photo of restaurant Il Casteletto in Holborn, London

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Il Casteletto (25)

Read what people think about Il Casteletto. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Il Casteletto before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Il Casteletto and book a table with confidence!

4.9/6

25 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
67
513
42
32
2
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
Mark P.21 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food served with great service after a last minute booking

"Very good"
5/6
Roy A.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Nice restaurant - would recommend a visit especially pre show

"Very good"
5/6
Julian T.6 months ago · 1 review

All in all a proper Italian restaurant selling proper Italian restaurant food.

"Very good"
5/6
Gerry H.2 years ago · 8 reviews

Very quiet on a Thursday evening but what a lovely restaurant in a great location . Terrific menu and very tasty food

"Very good"
5/6
Andreas G.4 years ago · 1 review

All in all, it was great and they were flexible regarding that we were a larger group and had to change the final number of guests several times...

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacqueline P.4 years ago · 1 review

Great little restaurant. Been a few times and always great food and service.

"Good"
4/6
Sandy R.4 years ago · 1 review

It was alright. Not bad for what we paid but a bit disappointed with the menu.

"Very good"
5/6
Robert L.4 years ago · 1 review

Good food good wine. Great neighborhood place. Will visit again when we are in London

"Average"
3/6
Jo S.4 years ago · 1 review

No longer accepting Meerkat 2:1 not sure who is responsible for taking the restaurant off of the app. I couldn’t get through on the phone. The food & experience was very good but shame they couldn’t offer their own discount.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gill & Roger K.5 years ago · 1 review

Lovely Italian venue near British Museum for a very reasonably priced lunch. The 3 of us went for the set lunch 2-course menu which included a glass of wine - delicious food - attentive service and great ambiance in a family run ristorante. Well recommended and will be back!

"Very good"
5/6
Michael S.6 years ago · 1 review

Furniture a bit 'tatty', but lovely Italian food and very friendly and helpful staff. Very convenient for the British Museum. That is all I wish to say

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert G.6 years ago · 1 review

the lunch was outstanding and the service was more than considerate. We certainly will add this to our list of favorite places. As USA nationals we were pleasantly surprised with the service and kindness of the staff.

"Excellent"
6/6
Keith H.6 years ago · 2 reviews

Lovely, absolutely lovely good quality tasty food, ambience, friendly, value for money, quaint. Small and beautiful, can’t wait to visit again. Thanks very much Well worth a visit, book in advance! Keith

"Very good"
5/6
vighnesh p.6 years ago · 4 reviews

Great food with generous portions. The set menu option has a lot of options but the main menu makes you want to order everything on it.

"Very good"
5/6
Ben H.6 years ago · 1 review

Very nice fish dishes and food overall very good. Staff friendly. Tables were a bit small for 4 people but we got an additional table. For a restaurant so close to a big torurist destination (British Museum) this is s very good option for lunch or dinner.

"Very good"
5/6
callum r.6 years ago · 4 reviews

The restaurant was lovely and cosy. The location was great; just near the British musuem yet not too far from tottenham court road stations. It is one of the best italians I have been to. Generous portion of fish in the risotto

"Excellent"
6/6
ELAINE K.6 years ago · 1 review

The food was delicious and the portion sizes were generous; it was a bargain, 3 courses on Wowcher for £9.99! This is a lovely little restaurant in a convenient area.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian F.6 years ago · 1 review

Excellent small Italian restaurant with traditional dishes. A favourite when we stay in Bloomsbury. Very good pasta dishes and desserts and close to the British museum. Highly recommended.

"Average"
3/6
Fabienne W.6 years ago · 1 review

It was very quiet and very small, no atmosphere, if there was it was an awkward one. Tables are so close together we found the couple on the next table practically being involved in our conversation.

"Very good"
5/6
Penelope H.6 years ago · 1 review

A friendly and relaxing place to have lunch with friends. Plenty of choices on the menu, we were all happy with the food and wine, also the service was friendly. Very convenient for the British Museum. We had the 2 course set menu, great value. Would recommend.

"Very good"
5/6
JAZMIN R.6 years ago · 1 review

Good food, nice atmosphere, I invited a friend for lunch over there and she loved it, I would definitely go back there! Good prices too

"Very good"
5/6
Kim C.6 years ago · 1 review

I have booked a meal with Groupon for a three course meal for £19.95 which had a lot of choice on the menu The sauce was a bit salty but overall worth the money

"Good"
4/6
Sabina B.6 years ago · 1 review

The food was ok, presentation of my main meal was awful and pudding was dreadful (creme brûlée). The little quite tuck away restaurant was sweet.

"Awful"
1/6
Sarah d.6 years ago · 1 review

Unfortunately, I can't comment on the food as I didn't get a chance to taste it. As I had booked via quandoo but had I voucher I was told I couldn't have the table I booked, even though I was seated at it with my coat off. Rather we had to suffer the humiliation of putting our coats back on and leaving. Whilst I concede I made a mistake, the table was still booked, the restaurant was by no means full so I thought the manager would be more customer focused and forward thinking. Had he let me stay I may have liked it and returned again and again, particularly as it is local to me, as it is I will never set foot in the place, and with such a poor display of customer service wouldn't recommend anyone else does either

"Excellent"
6/6
David F.6 years ago · 1 review

Lovely meal before theatre visit Staff very helpful and catered well for a special diet We will return another time and enjoy our time in London