Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Soho
Il Cucciolo Restaurant
Il Cucciolo Restaurant Reviews

Il Cucciolo Restaurant

Italian, Pizza, Mediterranean, European

Dishes priced around£12

Photo of restaurant Il Cucciolo Restaurant in Soho, London

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Il Cucciolo Restaurant (430)

Read what people think about Il Cucciolo Restaurant. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Il Cucciolo Restaurant before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Il Cucciolo Restaurant and book a table with confidence!

5.4/6

430 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
6249
5138
428
39
25
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
Dov A.a day ago · 1 review

Very good like home made food Everything was great for us

New"Excellent"
6/6
Rapha S.4 days ago · 34 reviews

Literally such a good place to catch up with old friends, everyone loved their food and got envy of each other plates as well

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sheila K.5 days ago · 1 review

The food and service was lovely, perfect before seeing a show

New"Good"
4/6
Reynald P.6 days ago · 1 review

The food was well presented and the dishes were excellent.

New"Excellent"
6/6
NABISA C.7 days ago · 16 reviews

Very lovely little Italian restaurant. A lot of choices on the menu but the Arabiatta pasta is what I went for and it was beautiful.

New"Very good"
5/6
Kathy M.7 days ago · 1 review

I eaten at this restaurant many times. Great food and friendly service.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Angel Luis B.12 days ago · 1 review

Very good everything in this restaurant it's the perfect place

New"Excellent"
6/6
Helene S.13 days ago · 1 review

Love this restaurant thank you again for looking after us

New"Very good"
5/6
Anthony E.13 days ago · 6 reviews

Good location with pre-theatre with good food served in a good time

"Excellent"
6/6
CRYSTAL C.15 days ago · 1 review

Delicious Italian meal here prior to the theater. Highly Recommended!

"Average"
3/6
Steve V.24 days ago · 2 reviews

Been here many times over the past twenty years and normally the food is excellent. Today all three pasta dishes seemed to be heavily salted for some reason, something that has never happened before, hopefully just a one off bad day.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gordon G.24 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food, accommodating staff, very nice atmosphere, and make reservations.

"Very good"
5/6
David T.24 days ago · 1 review

Good value, quality food and enjoyable evening. We have been many times before and will return.

"Very good"
5/6
Melanie B.24 days ago · 1 review

Very enjoyable meal fast service good atmosphere. Also near to the Theatre.

"Very good"
5/6
Joachim A.24 days ago · 3 reviews

Sehr gutes Essen, aber unsere Bedienung emotionslos. Schade, aber gut!

"Excellent"
6/6
Cdline S.a month ago · 38 reviews

good good stuff, i highly recommend this place, service and food was impeccable

"Very good"
5/6
Colin L.a month ago · 2 reviews

Excellent family run Italian restaurant in cental London offering good value!

"Very good"
5/6
Simon B.a month ago · 1 review

Excellent traditional Italian food. The Pollo Sorpresa I have been searching for!

"Excellent"
6/6
Teresa B.a month ago · 1 review

Very friendly, clean restaurant, food was amazing! Prices surprisingly reasonable for central London! Staff very helpful, definitely will be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Grace P.a month ago · 1 review

Wonderful service, yummy pasta. Good gluten free options and good value for central London. My go to restaurant when I’m in the Leicester Square area of London!

"Average"
3/6
Christine C.a month ago · 1 review

The food is nice but the restaurant smells of bleach. The waiter is unfriendly and spent more time on the phone than looking after paying customers.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael D.a month ago · 1 review

We received excellent service and as it our silver wedding anniversary you were brilliant

"Very good"
5/6
Susana L.a month ago · 1 review

Good food, great option before Theatre. Well cooked al dente pasta and nice pizzas

"Average"
3/6
Lucrezia C.a month ago · 5 reviews

cibo buono, atmosfera tranquilla adatta anche ai più piccoli, consiglio

"Excellent"
6/6
Rapha p.a month ago · 13 reviews

Atmospheric so nice, feels very classy an nice but has an amazing price and very very nice starters

"Excellent"
6/6
Kimberly M.a month ago · 2 reviews

The food is amazing. This will be my go to place from now on.

"Excellent"
6/6
brian Q.2 months ago · 1 review

Lovely small Italian restaurant with amazing authentic food. Would recommend 🍝

"Very good"
5/6
alvaro g.2 months ago · 1 review

Buena comida y trato, buen precio y todo muy limpio

"Very good"
5/6
Petra d.2 months ago · 1 review

We wilden snel wat lekker eten tussen de voorstelling van The cursed child. Dat is prima gelukt. Makkelijk online te reserveren, snelle service,, gezellig zaakje, lekker eten en dichtbij het theater.

"Good"
4/6
Bev E.2 months ago · 1 review

Tried to seat us right at the back of restaurant although we had requested front area. Did change the table so all was well.slow to take order but food arrived quickly.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carol H.2 months ago · 1 review

We booked here for a lunchtime meal before the theatre & everything about our visit was amazing ! Staff were very friendly & welcoming & the Prosecco went down a treat, would definitely go back again

"Very good"
5/6
Amanda M.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Lovely meal and evening at Il Cucciolo Very nice food - I had the house special salmon and my friends had the grilled salmon and spaghetti carbonara - both of which were delicious.

"Excellent"
6/6
Phil C.2 months ago · 1 review

Great food and super service. Ideal restaurant for pre-theatre meal

"Excellent"
6/6
lee f.2 months ago · 1 review

Very nice Italian place to have a very nice meal,before or after the theatre.

"Very good"
5/6
Amaia B.2 months ago · 1 review

I didn’t find it expensive for being London. If you go with children, they can easily share one pasta dish because portions are big. We didn’t try the pizzas, so I can’t comment on that. The tiramisu was amazing.

"Very good"
5/6
Tracy S.2 months ago · 3 reviews

This was true Italian food , delicious, good portion size and great value for money . Good service . Perfect if going to the theatre as close by to all . A hidden gem . Would certainly return

"Very good"
5/6
Charles A.2 months ago · 1 review

The service was a little slow but the food was excellent

"Very good"
5/6
Robert K.2 months ago · 1 review

Great welcome Good food reasonable price Prompt service What more do you want?

"Excellent"
6/6
Sheridan T.2 months ago · 1 review

Always have good food, lovely service. We all had v different items and all were excellent. Do book as always busy on Saturdays, which is when I tend to go.

"Very good"
5/6
vanessa m.2 months ago · 1 review

Very efficient, although because it was busy took a while to pay the bill at the end. Friendly staff. Lovely food.

"Very good"
5/6
Susan D.2 months ago · 1 review

Lovely experience all round. Friendly staff and delicious food. Very easy to book on line.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elaine H.2 months ago · 1 review

Great restaurant have been several times lovely staff and great food

"Very good"
5/6
Michael G.3 months ago · 1 review

Great food & good service…as usual! We shall be back.

"Very good"
5/6
Gavin E.3 months ago · 1 review

Great food, lovely little family run restaurant with a wide range of Italian dishes at good prices

"Very good"
5/6
Paul D.3 months ago · 1 review

Very impressed with the quality of the food. Good value.

"Excellent"
6/6
Wendy D.3 months ago · 1 review

Great family run Italian with lovely food and drink. Very friendly place.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris P.3 months ago · 1 review

When ever in London, we always eat there, never disappointed

"Excellent"
6/6
Tim A.3 months ago · 1 review

A great little Italian in the heart of Soho. Always busy, but the food is great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa H.3 months ago · 1 review

Lovely food, lovely service Location is perfect if going to theatre

"Excellent"
6/6
Keith M.3 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food, excellent service, excellent ambiance!!! Would definitely go again!

...
Earn cashback as you dine

Create a Quandoo account and earn £3 cashback.

Book a table and earn £4.50 cashback.

Leave a review and earn £0.50 cashback.