Reviews JS Restaurant

PrestwichKosher££££
Wonderful
5.7/6
141 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo

141 JS Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about JS Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at JS Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about JS Restaurant.

Wonderful
5.7/6
141 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Ian C.2 years ago · 5 reviews

We had a lovely meal at the J.S. Restaurant. Even though the restaurant was busy, we didn't have to wait very long at all for our food, which was piping hot & extremely tasty.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian C.2 years ago · 5 reviews

Excellent & prompt service as always. food was beautifully prepared & very tasty. The ambience was delightful. I would heartily recommend this restaurant to everyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jonny W.2 years ago · 9 reviews

My wife and daughter had a wonderful meal and it was good for them to eat in the relaxed atmosphere of JS just as she heads into her exams.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian C.2 years ago · 5 reviews

A great meal as always. The service was excellent. Look forward to going again soon The restaurant is very clean and the ambience is great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jonny W.2 years ago · 9 reviews

JS Restaurant excellent as ever. Was offered Chicken Dinner Special as part of Early Bird Menu. My youngest child was also allowed to have an off menu dessert as part of his children's menu. They brought his dessert with a roman candle and played Happy Birthday - spot on. Apple Crumble was undercooked but everything else was perfect, so that didn't affect the experience (they took it off the bill).

"Excellent"
6/6
Rabbi C.2 years ago · 1 review

Welcoming and homely atmosphere as well as excellent food and service. I believe that JS restaurant continues to be a very big attraction in Manchester, but ironically more so for people from Liverpool, Leeds Whitefield ,Bury etc etc rather than for the locals for some inexplicable reason. A large percentage of local clientele also happen to be originally from the aforementioned towns and areas but who now happen to live locally. I also think that Mr Isslers presence on a regular basis, chatting to clients and going around from table to table at times helps to create the relaxed and informal atmosphere that people enjoy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jeffrey D.2 years ago · 5 reviews

The JS is our local Jewish restaurant in Prestwich which we frequent about twice a month. Sometimes we go for the early bird meal which is fantastic value and a great choice of meals to chose from. Other times due to circumstances to do with time we go later. But whichever time you go you can guarentee a great tasty hot meal of great value and good portions as well. And with a superb choice always this Restaurant is our number one choice for dining out!

"Excellent"
6/6
Janice H.2 years ago · 1 review

We were a large party of 8 adults and 5 children of 2 and under. Staff were very friendly and tolerant of the children especially the two 2 year olds. Food was very tasty and beautifully presented , the menu was varied and the staff were willing to assist with special diets. Even though we were there for the Early Bird we were not pressured to leave. We had a memorable evening and hope to be back there together soon.

"Good"
4/6
Jay L.2 years ago · 1 review

the waiting staff were very attentive, we were seated quickly with menus, the staff came over and took our drinks order the food order, they even apologized for the delay as my burger was being cooked fresh, they were efficient when we wanted to pay also. The food was good and the early bird was worth the money. bottom line, - will I go again, yes. the reason for the grade was not due to restaurant itself but with other customers sitting behind us, can not fault the place on that but the overall experience does not deserver higher

"Excellent"
6/6
Iris G.2 years ago · 1 review

Love going to The JS Restaurant. Always a "special" on the board. Enjoy the varied menu and most important is the fact that nothing is too much for the helpful and friendly staff.