Reviews Korks Wine Bar

OtleyDrinks££££
Excellent
5.3/6
224 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Moody Cow - Apperley Bridge

Apperley Bridge
5.2/6743
The Moody Cow - Apperley Bridge

The New Conservatory

City Centre
5.4/6116
The New Conservatory

224 Korks Wine Bar Reviews

Read reviews about Korks Wine Bar here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Korks Wine Bar. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Korks Wine Bar.

Excellent
5.3/6
224 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Chris M.3 months ago · 17 reviews

Super food, great staff, fine wines. Korks, gone but not forgotten.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris M.8 months ago · 17 reviews

Super food helpful friendly staff great atmosphere and the best selection of wine for miles around. We'll miss you, Korks. Best of luck to everyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Thomas W.10 months ago · 4 reviews

The food was really good even though people knew it was closing down

"Excellent"
6/6
John B.a year ago · 1 review

High quality dishes that combine classic and nouvelle at a very reasonable price that most burger joints couldn't match. Great wines with even the house white and red being top notch. Get in there before they close on 31 January!

"Good"
4/6
Eric E.2 years ago · 1 review

We have been to Kork's many times in the past and are always happy to eat there. On our last visit we took a visitor from the states who was staying with us and were keen for her to have an enjoyable evening. We were greeted at the bar in the usual friendly style and asked if we wanted to order a drink while waiting for our table and choosing our food. We ordered drinks with the intention of ordering a bottle of wine with our food. In the event when our food order was taken the young lady did not ask if we wanted wine and we were so busy ordering, and talking, that we forgot. On realising this we asked a passing member of staff and a few minutes later another member of staff appeared with a wine list. We were surprised to find that he clearly had no knowledge of the wine and my wife had to point out for him, on the list, the wine she wanted to order. I do not blame the young man in question as he was clearly new to the job. However, I do wonder how much training is being offered. This question was raised in relation to other members of staff who lacked the skill and confidence we have been used to from staff at Kork's. Our only other moan is the way that customers have to choose from the menu on the wall rather than from a menue at the table. Perhaps this is a minority view and wouldn't put me off going again. I mention this not to be anything other than a 'critical freind' because despite the service being of a lesser standard than usual, the food was excellent.

"Great"
5/6
Barbara G.2 years ago · 18 reviews

Wir waren schon oft in Korks Wine Bar essen und waren immer sehr zufrieden. Man kann sowohl für den kleinen Hunger etwas finden als auch für mehrere Gänge. Die Weinauswahl ist auch gut, das Restaurant gemütlich, wenn auch manchmal etwas laut, wenn alle Tische besetzt sind und im Hintergrund noch Musik läuft.

"Great"
5/6
Victoria T.2 years ago · 1 review

we have had drinks here several times and always thought the menus looked great. So happy we have now eaten here as the food, wine and service were all great. After sharing the Camembert starter (we couldn't finish it much as I wanted to - I would never have had space to eat anything again!), my husband had steak which was delicious (I tried a little bit!) and I had sea bass which was amazing. We could not even contemplate a dessert due to being so full! I would defiantly recommend and will be returning!

"Great"
5/6
Gary P.2 years ago · 10 reviews

Our regular Sunday evening visit for the Steak Deal. A little quieter than usual, maybe some people away on holiday! As expected a warm welcome from Becky and a friendly catch up! Order taken and shown to our table where a basket of bread awaited. We had ordered chicken and unusually waited a while for it to appear. It did arrive and was cooked extremely well although the sides of salad and chips came at different times (longer for the chips), something which could be improved!! Nevertheless it was most enjoyable.

"Okay"
3/6
David P.2 years ago · 1 review

A good meal spoiled by the service from the waitresses. When asked any question about the menu e.g. Is there cheese in the sauce (I am allergic), looked blank at us, eventually asked her to check with chef, we were given different sweet menus, we asked which one was early bird menu, I will go and ask. They should have basic knowledge re service they are providing. When the bill came we asked the waitress to split the bill in half on two cards, she looked blank, no idea how to divide the amount in two, eventually we told her how much to put on that card, when it came to the second card she looked really worried. How much do I put on this card? Same as last one plus one penny, she still looked blank until we told her the amount. Staff need some basic maths!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris D.2 years ago · 1 review

Korks is a great place to relax and enjoy excellent food and wine especially with friends. It has a great atmosphere and the staff are genuinely friendly and attentive at all times, even when they're really busy, which is why you're always best to book ahead. the variety and freshness of the food is a treat as are the prices, which are extremely reasonable for such quality. Try it you'll love it!