Reviews La Oliva

CentreSpanish££££
Excellent
5.4/6
104 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 3 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

La Casita - Horsforth

Horsforth
5.2/6376
La Casita - Horsforth

La Casita - Boston Spa

Boston Spa
5.3/6296
La Casita - Boston Spa

104 La Oliva Reviews

Read reviews about La Oliva here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at La Oliva. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about La Oliva.

Excellent
5.4/6
104 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon M.2 years ago · 1 review

Dined there New Years Eve, had a brilliant meal. Food amazing, fantastic combination of flavours and presentation. Staff welcoming and efficient as always. Ge Great.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gary S.2 years ago · 1 review

This is a lovely, authentic tapas restaurant in the heart of Harrogate with a great atmosphere. We really enjoyed our meal and the service was good too

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin L.2 years ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere, great staff, and even better food! This is one of our favourite places to eat in the centre of Harrogate. It has a small, but excellent wine list. Interesting review questions - noise, a restaurant of this type should never be 'quiet, so I have rated 'average' which should be taken as 'just right'.

"Excellent"
6/6
Debs K.2 years ago · 1 review

The waitress was very informative about the menu and the different gins that were available, she was very friendly too.The quality of the food was very good and well presented. I wasn't sure which wine I should choose so she recommended a red and poured a small amount in a glass for me to try bearing in mind I was only buying a glass and not the whole bottle! I would highly recommend this tapas restaurant and will definitely be going back soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Ivan A.2 years ago · 1 review

I booked the restaurant La Oliva for my best friend's significant birthday celebration for a party of six. He has travelled extensively in Spain and the Balearic islands and I know Tapas is his favourite meal hence booking La Oliva. The surroundings are very authentic, rustic Spanish and the Staff were excellent. Flowers, Balloons and a birthday card had been left at our table for the celebration without any additional cost to us which was a fantastic touch. The food and wine were also out of this world and better than any Tapas the whole party had eaten inside or outside of Spain. All in all one of the best dining experiences I've had. It really is a place for something special. Thank you to all of the staff for making the evening something memorable for the birthday party.

"Good"
4/6
Nicholas L.2 years ago · 1 review

We had dined at La Oliva several times previously and had been extremely impressed by the food, the service and the ambience. Unfortunately, our visit in September did not meet previous standards. On a Friday evening the restaurant was almost empty and the decor had been changed to rather a hotchpotch of nothing in particular - perhaps a sort of rustic Spanish but it could have represented anywhere. Whilst the service was efficient, the food was in no way special; perhaps we selected the wrong dishes but previous high standards were no longer being met. Whilst the piquillo peppers were succulent, prawns were over-cooked; a salad was nicely dressed but patatas bravas were ordinary. All in all, unless we experienced the restaurant having an off night, it has lost what would previously have been a maximum rating.

"Excellent"
6/6
Linda C.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a party of 13 on a quiet Tuesday, and La Oliva coped very well, the food was excellent, as was the service. I have been here several times and know that the food here is a cut above most Spanish or tapas restaurants, with real care taken over the ingredients, preparation, cooking, sauces, and presentation. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

"Excellent"
6/6
ali s.2 years ago · 1 review

WE had a lovely time here with friends last night. Great reception as soon as we walked through the door. Food was delicious, lovely flavours, beautifully presented - and do try the tuna on avocado, or the calamari - or indeed anything we tried. Wine excellent and very reasonably priced. It would be a little excessive to go there again tonight, but we happily could - and we will recommend it to all our friends. And there was a great buzz to the place - not noisy, not deadly quiet, but happy and vibrant.

"Excellent"
6/6
LILLIAN R.2 years ago · 2 reviews

My husband and I had a lovely meal at La Olivia: the canapés were light and delicious. We both chose the calves liver for main which was cooked beautifully. The vegetables were also cooked just right and were varied. We particularly liked the tempura courgette. The Creme brule was delicious. The menu as a whole was very varied. The staff were very smart, efficient and polite. We had the added treat of meeting the local artist whose beautiful pictures adorned the walls. A lovely restaurant and would recommend it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hope W.2 years ago · 2 reviews

This is the fourth time I have been to La Oliva, and it was as always, superb. Great food (particularly the croquetas), and friendly, efficient service. My companion and I spent over two hours comfortably eating and drinking--it was a lovely evening!