Reviews La Petite Bretagne - Hammersmith

HammersmithFrench££££
Excellent
5.1/6
27 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Côte Covent Garden - St Martin's Lane

Covent Garden
5.1/63526
Côte Covent Garden - St Martin's Lane

Côte Covent Garden - Tavistock Street

Covent Garden
5.2/63156
Côte Covent Garden - Tavistock Street

27 La Petite Bretagne - Hammersmith Reviews

Read reviews about La Petite Bretagne - Hammersmith here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at La Petite Bretagne - Hammersmith. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about La Petite Bretagne - Hammersmith.

Excellent
5.1/6
27 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
orlane m.2 years ago · 1 review

Great meal! My family loved it! The service was friendly and nice, the food was delicious and it was not too busy so peaceful! I love this place!

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Delicious crepes worth going to! We arrived at 10am and the place was empty, as last week it had been so busy there were no tables.

"Excellent"
6/6
nigel c.2 years ago · 1 review

Absolutely Superb. Cosy, friendly. Better book though as it gets busy even at lunch time Tartiflette buckwheat crepe, salted caramel crepe, 25cl Breton cider £17.

"Excellent"
6/6
ren w.2 years ago · 1 review

Delicious!! I had the Biquette salad with mini chèvre crepes.. very generous and filling. Daughter had raspberry and white chocolate. It was hard to choose! Service was quick and friendly. Booked a table as we were coming from North London for a panto and wanted a nice quick lunch. Next time I'll just come for the crepes.

"Good"
4/6
Roberto R.2 years ago · 8 reviews

Really great food and nice place overall. The staff was great and very quick to serve us our delicious crepes. The only two negative points are for the amount of smoke and smell from the kitchen going everywhere in the restaurant - our eyes where burning a bit and our coats smelled weird afterwards for a very long time. Plus there were small flies (fruit flies we think) everywhere around us! We counted at least 10 just on the wall next to us and some where also flying around our food while we were eating which was not very pleasant. It's a shame because the food was great but I don't think we will be that happy to go there again if they don't sort out those two issues.

"Great"
5/6
Chris F.2 years ago · 1 review

I was pleasantly surprised by this place. We have had a lot of crepes on various holidays in France and this was just like them. Brilliant and quick if you are going to a gig at The Apollo. The best thing about this is their £15.95 deal for any main course crepe, any dessert crepe and any drink you want. We each ordered a glass of red wine and it was very big indeed. I had the Stilton, ham, walnut and apple crepe which was just fantastic.

"Excellent"
6/6
Monica M.2 years ago · 1 review

The service is always great and the crepes are no different to the ones I usually eat at another fantastic restaurant I was once recommended in Paris, and that I visit whenever I go back. My family and I had a fantastic time. One tip, make sure to book in advance since it is always busy. I wonder why ;-)

"Excellent"
6/6
Elizabeth A.2 years ago · 1 review

Fabulous traditional French crepes. A relaxed and welcoming place. Polite staff, attentive and happy for our little toddlers to be chatty. The restaurant is in a convenient location just opposite the station and doesn't feel too chainy which makes a change. Would happily recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ashley S.2 years ago · 1 review

Excellent French food & friendly service, from a little gem of a restaurant. If you love Gallettes and Crepes check out this place, all freshly hand made to order. The real deal, you won't be dissapointed!

"Good"
4/6
Léo T.2 years ago · 1 review

Generaly good. But as the restaurant grows up, I hope you'll be able to follow britany traditions more rigorously (as to propose different kind of ciders and serve them in a bowl, or propose some less rubery/more crispy on the top crêpes.) The waiters was very welcoming and it was a good experience.