Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Lymington
Town Centre
Lanes of Lymington
Lanes of Lymington Reviews

Lanes of Lymington

British, Vegetarian, European, Eat & Drink

Dishes priced around£17

Photo of restaurant Lanes of Lymington in Town Centre, Lymington

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Lanes of Lymington (68)

Read what people think about Lanes of Lymington. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Lanes of Lymington before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Lanes of Lymington and book a table with confidence!

5.6/6

68 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
643
525
4
3
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Excellent"
6/6
Carol M.13 hours ago · 1 review

We were more than delighted with our birthday dinner at Lanes... The two friendly and oh-so-efficient members of staff, the delicious food, the excellent wine and G&Ts, the ambience, the extra touches here and there, I can't find a single negative about our evening here. THANK YOU!

New"Very good"
5/6
Maurice W.3 days ago · 1 review

Our first visit and we will definitely be going again. Welcomed at the door, excellent food and cheerful service.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Laura B.9 days ago · 1 review

Wonderful restaurant, a world away from the chain eateries of this world. Our server was a delight and the food was suprr tasty (my coconut sponge was as light as air!)

New"Excellent"
6/6
Claire D.9 days ago · 1 review

Been visiting Lanes for many years, food is always amazing and Nicola is so helpful and friendly.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Penny F.12 days ago · 1 review

Superb food and the most amazing service. This is an absolute must and such good value!

"Excellent"
6/6
Colin H.14 days ago · 1 review

We were greeted warmly when we arrived. We all agreed that the food was excellent. The environment is very pleasant and the staff are friendly. We would definitely recommend this restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul F.15 days ago · 1 review

Lovely restaurant, fantastic staff and service and superb food. Will definitely be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Lucy F.21 days ago · 1 review

Our meal at the lanes was amazing. Service was prompt and friendly, and the food was delicious. Not just tasty but also beautifully presented. We will be returning. Thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris G.21 days ago · 5 reviews

It is great to visit a true restaurant where they offer wonderful food, with great, friendly service. Too many eating establishments are distracted by motor bike riders coming and going - not here. From the moment we walked in the door we were made to feel welcome, we had the choice of where to sit in this interesting building, and our food was brought at good pace, beautifully hot. This must be the best restaurant in Lymington, and beyond.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve T.23 days ago · 1 review

Great food and wonderful personal service. I would certainly recommend.

"Very good"
5/6
David C.24 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service. Grilled haddock highlight of the meal. Open plan venue interesting but could have been warmer.

"Very good"
5/6
Roger T.a month ago · 1 review

Nicola was her usual welcoming self and for our starter it would be hard to persuade us to have something other than their delicious fish soup. We both had fish as a main and again very good. A bottle a of rose and two expessod was all we needed for a perfect evening

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard D.a month ago · 1 review

Lovely setting with all eating areas broken out but still open plan Food was lovely The room was a little chilly but I guess a quiet night and not many people Would go again

"Excellent"
6/6
Tim L.2 months ago · 1 review

We had a warm and friendly welcome, staff were great throughout plus lovely food.

"Very good"
5/6
Alison K.2 months ago · 1 review

Will definitely visit again soon, lovely food and excellent service

"Very good"
5/6
Andrew J.3 months ago · 2 reviews

Excellent service, wonderful food with great attention to detail. I highly recommend.

"Very good"
5/6
Jackie H.3 months ago · 1 review

our visit was great as usual! Thank you for an enjoyable evening.

"Very good"
5/6
Paul M.3 months ago · 1 review

Lovely meal and the service was excellent, would go back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Clare E.4 months ago · 1 review

Excellent food and lovely people.. shhh dont tell anyone! thank you.

"Very good"
5/6
Jenny J.4 months ago · 1 review

Both the staff were so lovely, food was very good also x

"Very good"
5/6
David J.5 months ago · 1 review

Superb food, great friendly service, excellent pricing. A bit cool.

"Very good"
5/6
Barry H.5 months ago · 2 reviews

Early on a quiet evening so unreasonable to expect any great atmosphere but, as ever, we were made very welcome and a varied menu was offered. The food was great. We will be back

"Very good"
5/6
Anthony B.5 months ago · 1 review

Another fabulous Lane's Lunch on an otherwise miserable (weather-wise) day. Enchanting surroundings, great menu, beautifully cooked and presented food. Portion sizes spot on. Outstanding and personal service. What a treat - as always.

"Very good"
5/6
Mark S.6 months ago · 1 review

Lovely food and good service. Very enjoyable with all diners happy

"Excellent"
6/6
Nikki C.7 months ago · 1 review

Visited for our anniversary, building was beautiful and was constantly looking at everything. Food was amazing and our waitress was superb

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann G.7 months ago · 2 reviews

This has to be the best restaurant in Lymington. The taste of the food is amazing, it’s beautifully presented and the portion sizes allow you to have 3 courses so you can savour all the different flavours. Wonderful friendly staff nothing is to much trouble. Definitely would recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
John F.7 months ago · 1 review

As good a restaurant as we have used in the area. Strongly recommended

"Excellent"
6/6
Jean B.7 months ago · 1 review

We booked lunch at Lanes and it did not disappoint.. The room is pleasant, the staff are friendly, obliging and made is very welcome. Nichola took time to understand what we liked, then giving us excellent advice on the choice of wine. The food was superb and good value. The whole experience made the uphill walk from the marine, on one of the hottest days of the year, well worth while. Will definitely be booking again next time we are in Lymington. Jean

"Excellent"
6/6
Graham J.7 months ago · 1 review

Delicious food, amazingly presented and extremely friendly service. We'll be back soon!

"Very good"
5/6
Linda G.7 months ago · 1 review

Made to feel very welcome. Staff were exceptionally friendly . food was delicious

"Very good"
5/6
simon d.7 months ago · 1 review

This was a 60th Wedding Anniversary dinner. Great foood, excellent friendly service, & we were treated to a special plate at the end of the meal with "Happy Anniversary" scrolled in chocolate!

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul A.7 months ago · 1 review

Excelent food, excelent service - will visit again as soon as we can!

"Very good"
5/6
Maureen J.7 months ago · 1 review

It was quiet when we visited but it was a Wednesday! The welcome was great by the owner, food really good value for money and delicious. Lovely ambiance and would love to return soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tessa H.7 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic. Great food - monkfish wrapped in Palma ham and prawns. Seabass on bed of pasta. Both lovely. Beautifully cooked and presented. Great service. Everything was perfect.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bernice G.7 months ago · 1 review

Exceptionally friendly professional service and the food exceeded our expectations. Have made reservations for Thursday

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew H.7 months ago · 1 review

We had a really lovely meal at Lanes. The service was impeccable and the food was exquisite. The best we have had for quite sometime.

"Excellent"
6/6
Martin P.7 months ago · 2 reviews

Amazing restaurant, great quality food and service. You pay for what you get. Looking forward to the next visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
John H.7 months ago · 1 review

An amazing experience from start to finish. Easy to book a table on line, a warm welcome on arrival and an excellent selection of fine dishes and wines to choose from. Thank you!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian B.7 months ago · 1 review

Wonderful meal. A real culinary experience in a lovely environment. So nice to be able to hear ourselves speak to each other and not have to compete with other people shouting. Food was incredible and service professional but friendly. It was an anniversary meal and Lanes made it a night to remember. Would definitely recommend and hope to visit again someday.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian C.8 months ago · 1 review

Great lunch, lovely service. We were recommended Lanes and weren’t disappointed. Would return and recommend.