Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
Walsall
Aldridge
Lazy Hill Tavern
Lazy Hill Tavern Reviews

Lazy Hill Tavern

Indian

Dishes priced around£11

Photo of restaurant Lazy Hill Tavern in Aldridge, Walsall

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Lazy Hill Tavern (268)

Read what people think about Lazy Hill Tavern. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Lazy Hill Tavern before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Lazy Hill Tavern and book a table with confidence!

5.2/6

268 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
6149
576
417
315
27
14
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
New"Very good"
5/6
Zoe D.20 hours ago · 1 review

Brilliant staff, little noisy but great atmosphere will visit again

New"Excellent"
6/6
Raj P.21 hours ago · 9 reviews

Loved it! Best Indian grill in Sutton-coldfield area. Must be tried to believe it.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Gillian C.a day ago · 1 review

Just great atmosphere and great food best I’ve been to in a while

New"Very good"
5/6
Manoj K.3 days ago · 1 review

Great food and service Served promptly and courteously Thank you

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sabita R.7 days ago · 1 review

Great veggie options, fantastic food and atmosphere. Took our 2 children with us and it was very relaxed.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Julie F.8 days ago · 1 review

A little bit louder than any normal restaurant but it didn't really bother us

New"Very good"
5/6
doug G.8 days ago · 1 review

Went to Lazy Hill Tavern on a Thursday night for my wife’s birthday. The three of us had a great time, all the food was prompt, hot and very tasty. The garlic Naan was fab. We will be returning very soon and would definitely recommend.

New"Average"
3/6
Anusha C.8 days ago · 1 review

Standard food .. could have been better Not sure if we would visit again

New"Very good"
5/6
Lee M.9 days ago · 1 review

Friendly service & excellent food. Highly recommended, visit now please

New"Very good"
5/6
Andy D.9 days ago · 1 review

Quick service beautiful food friendly staff good value for money

New"Very good"
5/6
Sharon C.9 days ago · 1 review

Amazing service and the tastiest curry I’ve eaten in years. Beautiful surroundings and environment.

New"Excellent"
6/6
lisa J.9 days ago · 1 review

Staff very pleasant food absolutely bang on we had a large mixed grill, lamb crock pot chicken balti and pilau rice.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Sean R.11 days ago · 1 review

Great food / beer....good atmosphere... lovely staff ...can't beat it

New"Excellent"
6/6
Neil K.12 days ago · 1 review

Samosas were hot and massive and whole meal was great value

New"Excellent"
6/6
Paula C.12 days ago · 2 reviews

Food is delicious 😋 we go often and enjoy it every time

New"Very good"
5/6
Keith P.14 days ago · 1 review

Would recommend you trying it, good food, great atmosphere 👍👍

"Excellent"
6/6
R R.14 days ago · 2 reviews

Food is always outstanding 5* The atmosphere is also great and the staff are superb! Always friendly, professional extremely attentive!! 😁

"Excellent"
6/6
Stephen M.14 days ago · 1 review

Came for a family meal and was absolutely an amazing food, best grill and curry I’ve ever had. Chicken was so tender and the chicken madras was unreal 10/10 will defo be returning soon for food and drinks again.

"Excellent"
6/6
erica d.14 days ago · 1 review

Lovely food and staff,we definitely will be going there again

"Very good"
5/6
Danielle G.15 days ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere, great food had a great evening. Great drink selection

"Excellent"
6/6
Suzanne H.17 days ago · 1 review

Amazing food. Thank you 😊 we will definitely be back

"Excellent"
6/6
David E.18 days ago · 1 review

Excellent food and service on our first visit will be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Craig B.18 days ago · 2 reviews

Great food and service every time would recc o mend

"Very good"
5/6
Michael b.19 days ago · 1 review

First time and nice atmosphere but one beer is off. All round os food

"Excellent"
6/6
Callum M.19 days ago · 1 review

Everything was wonderful, staff are so attentive and polite & the food is honestly the best Indian I’ve had always piping hot & fresh!

"Excellent"
6/6
Raj P.20 days ago · 9 reviews

It was busy when we arrived, but it was such a lovely atmosphere. Food came within 10 mins

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa B.22 days ago · 1 review

Lovely quick service pleasant staff and reaĺly nice food will be visiting again

"Not good "
2/6
Barbara G.22 days ago · 1 review

The lager tasted watered down The curry tasted powdery and the masala chips were horrible. The venue was like a school canteen

"Very good"
5/6
Helen K.23 days ago · 1 review

Very well ,great food ! nice restaurant ! Very clean ! Staff presented very well with good manners very welcoming ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

"Average"
3/6
Lee D.23 days ago · 1 review

Arrived at 6:05 had our food and finished it.sat there drinking our drinks and staff came and said “this table is booked now”….this was at 7:05. Seemed a bit odd considering there were 4 x 4 seater tables around us.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alison W.23 days ago · 5 reviews

You will always get a great meal, we have been many times and never disappointed. I would recommend booking in advance over the weekend

"Excellent"
6/6
Kaz H.23 days ago · 1 review

First time visiting and was wowed by the entire experience. Pros - Lovely impressively clean little pub with enough screens for football from all angles but still very comfortable. The restaurant is a hidden gem, behind a slimline double door is a stunning and enormous restaurant with its own bar and visible chefs making food to order. The dining experience, quality of the food and impeccable service makes this venue an absolute go to. Cons - the tv screens are a little low in some places, proven by the many heads bobbing in front of them to go to the bar so if you’re an avid sports fan this could be a problem for you. Where are all the toilets? There’s only one cubicle in the ladies in the bar that was so tiny you have to squish yourself down the side of the toilet to open n close the door. But even with the cons, I plan on revisiting repeatedly and have recommended here to everyone I know.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alison W.25 days ago · 5 reviews

Meet with a warm welcome, the food is delicious, great menu and reasonably priced

"Excellent"
6/6
Alison W.25 days ago · 5 reviews

Lovely food, swift service and great value for money. I would recommend a visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul N.a month ago · 5 reviews

Great, all-round service for a busy night. Quick turnaround at the bar before food and nicely timed starter & main to finish off a nice night. Friends came over from Sutton Coldfield and were well impressed!

"Excellent"
6/6
Wendy G.a month ago · 1 review

Lovely meal and service, staff friendly and very efficient, many thanks

"Average"
3/6
Surinder S.a month ago · 1 review

Good food and great place. I request a few days before my visit we have a table by the wall , soft seating. But this was not recorded I wish I had taken the name of the person I spoke to. The waitress was a bit unhelpful and said table were all reserved. This was a mother day treat for my elderly mum and aunties. I was a bit disappointed, as we regularly go to Lazy Hill

"Average"
3/6
Lorraine B.a month ago · 1 review

Asked to leave the table after 1 hour is not acceptable in any way shape or form. Will not return. Such a shame as food ok.

"Very good"
5/6
Sara C.a month ago · 2 reviews

Food was lovely, service was great. Was just very hot and busy so we had to do a quick exit as the kids were melting! Otherwise great place to eat.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian H.a month ago · 1 review

Fabulous food, very friendly staff, great service. Will definitely be back for more

...