Reviews Le Mistral - Sherwood

SherwoodFrench££££
Excellent
5.4/6
227 Reviews
Le Mistral - Sherwood Nottingham image 1
Le Mistral - Sherwood Nottingham image 2
Le Mistral - Sherwood Nottingham image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

227 Le Mistral - Sherwood Reviews

Read reviews about Le Mistral - Sherwood here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Le Mistral - Sherwood. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Le Mistral - Sherwood.

Excellent
5.4/6
227 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Paul S.2 months ago · 2 reviews

Food was superb. Would definitely eat there again. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Neil L.2 months ago · 2 reviews

We went to the restaurant for the muscles special but there were so many other dishes on the menu that appealed to us that we went off a the main menu the fish cakes and the tiger prawns to start and my friend enjoyed his sea bass and my builibase was excellent the service was friendly and we were not hurried and well looked after by Charlotte and sky it was our first visit but we will definitely be back to sum up great food and service a winning combination

"Excellent"
6/6
Jonathan R.2 months ago · 6 reviews

Very relaxing place for a meal! Fantastic service and quality food! Will return in the future! Nice to see Sherwood flourishing when other areas are struggling 👌

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel T.2 months ago · 1 review

Food was delicious - and plenty of choice. We had a couple of vegetarians in our party and they felt well-catered for. Friendly service. Lovely, small venue and quite busy for a Monday night. Good atmosphere.

"Excellent"
6/6
Claire S.2 years ago · 1 review

Four diners, three courses. Two ever tasty pâtés were accompanied by fullsome rustic bread, a combo of smooth yet tangy bruschetta and a delicious, juicy beef salad that I couldn't stop commenting on. Three roast dinners followed : one succulent roast beef; a packed mascarpone, courgette, asparagus and cheddar topped tart was more glorious, giant vol au vent than your bog standard veggie tart considered an acceptable meat free alternative in far too many eateries; and finally, a crack(l)ing wedge of tender belly pork. The trimmings were huge Yorkshires, a cushion of creamed potato, green beans and ratatouille stylie mixed veg, including fennel or celery to give a nutty flavour. Our other main was the tasty vegetarian linguine. We managed to squeeze in a refreshing tart au citron and light yet buttery cheesecakes. There's always a lovely selection of wines at excellent value, today Beaujolais complimented our assorted choices perfectly. There are few restaurants that can deliver this quality for such value. From starter to finish, every element was spot on. We enjoyed friendly and efficient service, the ever warm atmosphere and, of course, the food. As a group, we can be quite particular, but never here, for Le Mistral never fails.

"Excellent"
6/6
michael e.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Comfortable, well run bistro type restaurant. cosy ambience, good choice of wine, ( didn't try the house wine, but would recommend the Languedoc Red. Food, as ever, lovely The Beef Bourgignon is the speciality, and the Hake is delicious. Chocolate fudge cake----Oh yes! My wife had the cheesecake, had a bite, and wow.The cheesecake, not the wife!. Been to Le Mistral several times, prefer the one in Sherwood, due to locality.Atreat for a night out.

"Great"
5/6
Joanne W.2 years ago · 1 review

Serves a good variety of food from snacks to 3 course meals. There is a special offer of most of the menu Monday-Friday which is two courses for about £12 and 3 for about £13. The restaurant is very authentic french and the Hake is one of my favourites. Large portions (but not too large) great deserts and a good selection of wines, beers and spirits. There is also a breakfast offer of free coffee, the breakfast menu is small but nice.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ben S.3 months ago · 2 reviews

It’s always a pleasure at Le Mistral in Sherwood! The atmosphere is very friendly and welcoming, and the team are naturally personable and always go that extra mile. Special thanks to Davide and Charlotte for making our last meal the most enjoyable yet, with a lot of entertaining conversation! Could not recommend Le Mistral enough, go once and you’ll be going back again and again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Matthew M.10 months ago · 1 review

This was our second meal here and have to say it was as excellent as the first. There is always a relaxed and friendly welcome and service is spot on. The restaurant is small and cosy and you could feel you are in a french bistro. The food is all excellent quality, beautifully cooked and presented. I would not hesitate to recommend it.

"Excellent"
6/6
michael e.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Been to this restaurant before, and usually on special occassions. Why? because it IS special. The ambience and service alone does them credit, but the star id the food. Good wine list too. Been to France, and it is probably better than the restaurants and bistros we have visited, Even in Paris.Oh, and just one more thing, healthy portions!