Reviews Lemongrass - Chichester

City CentreThai££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
106 Reviews
Lemongrass - Chichester Chichester image 1
Lemongrass - Chichester Chichester image 2
Lemongrass - Chichester Chichester image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

106 Lemongrass - Chichester Reviews

Read reviews about Lemongrass - Chichester here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Lemongrass - Chichester. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Lemongrass - Chichester.

Wonderful
5.6/6
106 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Louise H.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely lovely food, good service, relaxed atmosphere, will be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Sandra J.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic service, amazing food as always and I highly recommend it.There were 19 of us, service was prompt but not too fast, restaurant is easy to get to, ample parking and facilities always clean.

"Excellent"
6/6
Tabitha B.a year ago · 1 review

We loved Lemongrass Thai restaurant - for a pre theatre lunch with girlfriends. Food was great, tapas menu really helpful to get a few different things in one meal. Highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jessica C.a year ago · 1 review

Great speedy service, good hot food, lovely clean, well laid-out restaurant. Three of us ate here for lunch and enjoyed the excellent value set meals.

"Excellent"
6/6
Brian H.2 years ago · 1 review

It was our first visit to Chichester and first meal. We enjoy eating Thai food so visiting the Lemongrass was a must. From the moment we walked in to the time we left, we were not disappointed. Service: 10/10 Fast and efficient Food: 10/10 Starters: I ate Chicken Satay, my wife Tempura Prawns Mains: I ate Phad Prik: Ribeye Steak with chilli and sticky rice while my wife ate Seabass deep fryed with lychee and noodles. Both my wife and enjoyed the meal immensley. The flavours danced on your senses and the meal cooked to perfection. It is such a shame that we live in London! Dessert: Vanilla ice-cream while my wife ate Lemongrass and lime sorbet. Mine was most welcome because my lips were still tingling from the heat of the chilli while my wife enjoyed her refreshing palate cleanser. Drinks: Non alcoholic orange and lemonade, my wife drank Lychee juice. After dinner she drank coffee while I had a double Baileys. Cost: £81.20: This included Service Charge at 15% and to be honest, worth every penny. Ambiance: The restaurant is modern in look - one wall is covered in pieces of wood with wood panelling underneath while the opposite wall had three wooden pieces if art. The tables are beautufully prepared with cotton napkins moulded into a flower. A cotton table runner is definitely not just for show! A must for collecting the odd drip! Toilets: If you are disabled you can park at the rear of the restaurant. However..to get to the toilet you have to negotiate three steps. Overall: The staff were attentive and extremely helpful but not OTT while the food blows you away. Would we come back? ABSOLUTELY!

"Good"
4/6
Sean C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

This was my first time in the Chichester restaurant, having been in Brighton and Petersfield before. We went with friends and divided the bill. The staff were welcoming and efficient as in the other places, but the portions seemed smaller....is that a result of inflation or just this restaurant? My Phad Mee was tasty and filling but my wife’s tofu main was disappointing with few pieces of tofu and little taste. My dessert roll with ice cream was delicious. With a small starter to share, a large bottle of water and two non-alcoholic lagers we thought £50 was rather a lot for what we got. Our friends seemed to do much better with a set menu for two, but the vegetarian version had too many non-vegan options for us to try it, but perhaps we should have.

"Excellent"
6/6
Garry H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The Lemon Grass Thai Restaurant is always a treat to visit, and we do so whenever we have a hankering for this cuisine. It has everything you want in a restaurant experience. The place itself is bright, clean and nicely decorated, the service is superb and traditional; you always get a respectful Thai greeting and most importantly the food is incredible. Having travelled extensively with my family throughout the Far East this food is up to the standard you would expect. Can't wait for our next visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jacky K.2 years ago · 1 review

Food at Lemongrass is absolutely excellent. Cannot fault it. Staff very polite (all Asian, to be expected). We've been to other Lemongrass restaurants, and the one at Chichester was nice, the location generally good as it was within the old part of town. We had a window seat but the entire view outside was just of a large Kwik fit. So we sat and watched cars up on ramps being repaired as we ate. Would still eat there again as love the food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alwyn and Sharon H.2 years ago · 1 review

Fabulous staff, coupled with fabulous food! At the end of our meal, my wife announced that my birthday was imminent. They asked us to wait a moment and returned with a lovely desert, with a lit candle in it and sang Happy Birthday to me. Very touching in its spontaneity and of course, massively appreciated.

"Great"
5/6
Lesley S.2 years ago · 1 review

We really enjoyed our food. It was an interesting menu, delightfully presented and tasty. The only drawback to the experience was the noise. We were in the back section of the restaurant and our party of six had difficulty hearing anyone not sitting next to them because the acoustics were poor. However, the staff were all very polite, patient and unobtrusive. I would recommend to others.