Reviews Lemongrass - Lewes

Town CentreThai££££
Excellent
5.1/6
53 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Little Elephant Thai Restaurant

Centre
5.4/673
Little Elephant Thai Restaurant

Sabai Thai - Brighton

The Lanes
4.9/638
Sabai Thai - Brighton

53 Lemongrass - Lewes Reviews

Read reviews about Lemongrass - Lewes here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Lemongrass - Lewes. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Lemongrass - Lewes.

Excellent
5.1/6
53 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca P.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent service - the waiters were impeccable and very accommodating - and the food was absolutely beautiful. My husband and I had Set Menu A, which was quite a traditional selection of starters and mains to share. Every item, from the prawn toasts and dips to the Thai green chicken curry and egg noodles, was cooked to perfection and so full of flavour. We will definitely be returning to Lemongrass! Thank you for a wonderful dining experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Annie R.a year ago · 1 review

The food was as expected having had takeaway from here before that was very good with a lot of options. The restaurant is spacious, the staff were attentive.

"Excellent"
6/6
Eljee J.2 years ago · 1 review

First visit and will certainly be back again. Chose several fish dishes which were cooked to perfection. The service was friendly and professional. Highly recommended!

"Excellent"
6/6
Andy B.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food, love the duck spring rolls and satay skewers, welcoming and great service

"Great"
5/6
Martin L.2 years ago · 1 review

Having read a couple of mixed reviews we weren't sure about booking here, but decided it best to make up our own minds and give this new restaurant a go. So glad we did. The service was prompt, attentive but not intrusive, and with good humour (essential with our table!). The menu offered an excellent range of items to choice from, and we decided to go off piste rather than pick the set menus. With starters and mains selected we settled in, and it didn't take long before the first courses came. The tastes equaled the smells we had been already sampled, and made for happy diners. The mains also came out to the same high standards, and the four of us spent a very pleasurable couple of hours in this fine Thai restaurant. Why 5 rather than 6? Simply because the cost was a little over the average, but not by much, and we all felt that it was well worth it. Highly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharon C.2 years ago · 1 review

A group of 11 of us visited, most of us not really having much experience of Thai food. As it was a lunchtime, most of us ordered from the Tapas menu. I was a bit concerned that there wouldn't be enough food, but I shouldn't have worried, because there was plenty and it was all delicious! We've already decided that we're going to have our works Christmas lunch there, it was SO good!

"Good"
4/6
James M.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was excellent and so were the staff at the beginning, but once the restaurant began to get busy you could clearly see there was a lack of staff. I really felt for the waiters as they had about 10 tables to cover each and service was slow because of that. Once our table was cleared after our main meals we were left waiting asking if we wanted another drink or the desert menu for around 20 minutes. Overall a really nice restaurant but could seriously do with some more staff.

"Great"
5/6
Zoe P.2 years ago · 1 review

Food exsquisite......venue huge n the best.........staff warm friendly.....BUT at times too caring also fussin around etc.....personally I like waitin staff to be low key and not push for one to order more etc...... Other friends have also mentioned over keen staff........however your food is wonderful and I'm spreading the news of Lemongrass.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robin B.2 years ago · 1 review

We'd heard about the Lemongrass from friends ,so thought we would try it for ourselves, The surroundings and decor were lovely and the food first class. Don't go unless your really hungry because the portions are large, Will be going again very soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Don F.2 years ago · 5 reviews

First and foremost the food was delicious, brilliantly presented and served in a very friendly plus attentive manner. We experienced a most enjoyable evening and certainly recommend the restaurant as we all thought that it was good value for the money paid.