Reviews Lobster Kitchen

BloomsburyInternational££££
Very Good
4.2/6
13 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Rosendale

West Dulwich
5.0/6529
The Rosendale

Melange - Crouch End

Crouch End
5.3/6360
Melange - Crouch End

13 Lobster Kitchen Reviews

Read reviews about Lobster Kitchen here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Lobster Kitchen. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Lobster Kitchen.

Very Good
4.2/6
13 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Food:Great
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Kirstin A.2 years ago · 1 review

Always love this place and tonight was no exception. Staff are always lovely and food great. I feel for them as passing traffic is low, but they're worth hunting out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Carly G.2 years ago · 1 review

Staff were really nice and chilled. Good atmosphere. The menu has a decent variety and they offer student discount. I'd visit again and it was fun to play connect four while waiting for food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jimmy N.2 years ago · 1 review

Service was excellent, the staff genuinely made us feel so welcome and warm in a very sincere way. They also had time to help us with our ordering as we needed recommendation to choose the menu because the place wasn't busy as usual due to the rainy and windy weather! Food was lovely, not the top top but very nice still, we enjoyed the food, the atmosphere & of course the interaction with the staff! I like the open kitchen as we felt homey!

"Excellent"
6/6
Gabriella D.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The food was exquisite & very good sized portions. Everything we had was delicious. I was very surprised that they didn't have a queue all round the corner! Loved it

"Great"
5/6
Jennifer O.2 years ago · 1 review

Very good experience! The food was good, I had the king roll and sweet potato fries. My partner had the lobster mac and cheese and lobster, he enjoyed the lobster but thought the mac and cheese was ok. The connect four minis on the table were a nice touch. Also the fact service charge isn't forced on you and you have a choice.

"Great"
5/6
Gabriella D.2 years ago · 2 reviews

The food was great as usual but I think the non lobster choices are a bit limited, there are 2 options and 1 wasn't available. Although I would still definitely go back for the lobster, the restaurant is cosy, friendly and you don't have to wait in a queue for your food which is usually the case in central London on a weekend.

"Great"
5/6
Emelie S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Nice place and good food. The lobster roll was slightly dry. The place was quiet so that we could talk to each other which was great!

"Great"
5/6
Damien B.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely decor. Great service and great food. A little more choice of starter and dessert would be good. We would definitely recommend and be visiting again.

"Bad"
2/6
Mawuse D.2 years ago · 1 review

Atmosphere was good and nice staff Food was below average. The lobster shell in the Mac and cheese was not acceptable. The shrimp roll looked and tasted disappointing.

"Terrible"
1/6
Equechie M.2 years ago · 1 review

Even though I booked 2 weeks in advance, I was informed by phone call one hour before my reservation that the restaurant had run out of food and therefore could not accommodate my family of five who were on vacation. :(