Reviews Lumbini

New DenhamAsian, Indian, Nepalese, European££££
Excellent
5.1/6
121 Reviews
Lumbini London image 1
Lumbini London image 2
Lumbini London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

121 Lumbini Reviews

Read reviews about Lumbini here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Lumbini. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Lumbini.

Excellent
5.1/6
121 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Peter T.3 days ago · 2 reviews

Excellent in every way and highly recommend a visit soon

"Excellent"
6/6
Barun C.2 months ago · 1 review

The quality of the food is extremely good. My wife and I have been eating in Lumbini for more than 6 months as regular customers. Most of the staff are friendly

"Excellent"
6/6
BUD B.5 months ago · 1 review

Lovely meal and atmosphere , will definitely go again , went with friends for a quick meal , next time we will go for longer and eat more

"Excellent"
6/6
Scott R.5 months ago · 1 review

Great food! Great food! Great food! Great food! Great food! Great food! Great food! Great food! Great food! Great food! Great food! Great food! Great food!

"Excellent"
6/6
Heather B.2 years ago · 1 review

I went there with my managers (5 people in total) from work as it is local to us. It was the first time we had been there and we had a very pleasant evening. The service was very good and we asked the waiter to provide a selection of starters we could all enjoy and they were all enjoyed. We then chose our mains and shared them to have a good overall taste of all the dishes, which were very good and we were all satisfied with the meal and service. We will certainly return and will recommend Lumbini to our colleagues.

"Excellent"
6/6
Blanaid O.a year ago · 1 review

Visited Lumbini for dinner with friends. Quickly shown to our table by a very pleasant waitress. Drinks ordered & popadoms offered. Great varied menu, lots of choice but a few items missing. The ladies had the scallop starter, very good, they guys tried chicken kabob & the chilli yam both got thumbs up. Main courses arrived the king prawns were enormous & tasty 😋 goat bryiani great & the nan breads & roti were all very good. Good service, forgotten rice was quickly delivered. We had a very pleasant meal, service was attentive without being overly intrusive. We will be back!

"Good"
4/6
Jacob D.2 years ago · 1 review

This is a lovely restaurant. My partner and I went there for date night, the portions are huge we brought nearly half the food back in a doggy bag that the restaurant was kind enough to put together for us. The ambiance was nice and the food tasted great. The only thing that stops me giving full marks is that we tried to use the taste card deal we found online and it was not so easy. The deal reads 2-4-1 on all starters and mains. When it came to paying the bill we were told that we have to buy starters and mains. My partner and I both read the terms of the deal back to our waiter and he kindly gave us the money off but told us he was doing this out of kindness not because that is how the deal works. He went on to explain that they have been running the deal for years and it had always worked this way, didn't feel like the customers always right, attitude that he first gave when taking the money off our bill. That being mentioned I would visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Louise P.2 years ago · 1 review

What a great restaurant! I don't normally bother with reviews, however Lumbini's food is consistently to die for. All dishes I have eaten here so far have been amazing and I come back whenever I can. The décor is tastefully done and the restaurant itself is kept to a high standard of cleanliness and the staff are truly welcoming and very funny!

"Okay"
3/6
Jonathan D.a year ago · 1 review

Service was poor, food was cold and nothing special, which was a shame because I was anticipating something different. We were shown to our table on arrival and left with the menu...20mins later I called a waiter to ask if we could order drinks, then had to call them over again to order food, but he said his colleague would take our food order. Two of the waiters just walked up and down looking at customers and didn't seem to know what to do, except serve drinks and clear tables. We ordered our food all together, as it seems we'd be waiting for a while...our starters came out less than 10 minutes after we ordered, chilli chicken and Awuja prawn delivered 3 minutes after poppadums, and they were lukewarm...our glasess were never refilled, the mains came out really quickly after our starters were cleared away, and although hot, they were not as described in the menu. We had chosen two dishes supposed to be spicy and with chilli, Bhedha Gurkali and Masso Masala...they were a huge disappointment. Everything tasted processed, the flavours were bland and uninteresting, the meat was hardly marinated and the curry was tasteless and generic like a jar of Uncle Ben's. We won't be going back.

"Great"
5/6
Anup S.2 years ago · 1 review

Not enough experienced staff available to take orders [only one!!]. The manager does this himself, on a round-robin basis from table to table so this meant you could be waiting a while between courses! Having been there before and it not being this bad, I'd like to hope this was down to management wanting everything to be perfect due to it being Valentines day. [as it turned out this had a bit of a negative effect]. Overall experience was great though. Food was really nice and everyone was very polite and helpful (when they did eventually get to your table!).