Reviews Marcello's Restaurant

City CentreItalian££££
Excellent
4.8/6
63 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Qua Italian Restaurant

City Centre
5.6/6712
Qua Italian Restaurant

Trattoria Guidi

Town Centre
5.2/6302
Trattoria Guidi

63 Marcello's Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Marcello's Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Marcello's Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Marcello's Restaurant.

Excellent
4.8/6
63 Reviews
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Angela Y.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Very good choice from pre-theatre meal. Also, a la carte menu as well. Food was excellent and service very quick. Great location opposite the King's Theatre

"Excellent"
6/6
June L.2 years ago · 1 review

Booked this restaurant because it was near to the theatre. I am so glad that I did. The food was delicious, the service excellent and the ambiance of the place was just right. I will most certainly go there again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mags K.2 years ago · 1 review

Staff, service and food were second to none. It is the perfect location if you are a theatre lover too. Will definately be back 😃

"Excellent"
6/6
Lorna C.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Always go to Marcellos for my pre-theatre meal and everytime I've had a great service and lovely meal & would recommend it to anyone, booking through Quandoo was quick & easy.

"Good"
4/6
Jacqueline D.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely restaurant. Ideal for easy access to kings theatre as you can actually see the doors open if dining pre theatre. Food was lovely. If a little too hot and suspect lasagne blasted in microwave. Service very good until we ordered some cocktails and pudding. For some reSon these took much longer than starters and mains and resulted in having to throw back cocktails in order to make curtain up. Great online booking system. Would use again Andwill definitely book this venue for pre theatre dining .

"Excellent"
6/6
Vickie F.2 years ago · 2 reviews

You can't get closer to the King's Theatre in Glasgow if you are having a meal before going to a show. It is literally across the street. The staff were really friendly and made us feel very welcome and the food was delicious. I'll definitely return.

"Great"
5/6
Julie L.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely restaurant , good service . Was busy as pre theatre so had to wait for waiter a couple of times but they were so efficient and helpful when they did come we didn't mind . Food gorgeous , great quality good value , First visit , will definitely be back .

"Excellent"
6/6
diane t.2 years ago · 1 review

We were late for our reservation walking lost in Glasgow so called and they gave grt instructions to get there and still have a table available...food was amazing and staff very attentive and helpful and my boyfriends guide dog very popular :) xx

"Excellent"
6/6
Janet S.2 years ago · 1 review

Booked a table at Marcello's before the matinee at the Kings Theatre. Perfect as it is just across the road. The food was axcellent and lovely staff couldn't be nicer. Will definitely eat here again, with or without a show to attend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Graeme K.2 years ago · 1 review

Very nice restaurant. Excellent food and very good service. I would recommend Marcellos for anyone looking for a quality Italian meal in Glasgow. It's also very convenient indeed if you're heading to or from the Kings Theatre. First class all round.