Reviews Marrakech Restaurant

Hall GreenMoroccan, African££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
95 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Blue Nile Restaurant

Winson Green
5.3/66
Blue Nile Restaurant

Manjaros - Birmingham

Sparkbrook
2.5/64
Manjaros - Birmingham

95 Marrakech Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Marrakech Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Marrakech Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Marrakech Restaurant.

Wonderful
5.6/6
95 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Rebecca P.8 months ago · 1 review

We went to this restaurant on a Groupon voucher and it was one of the nicest meals I had had out for a while. The choice was excellent (even with the voucher) and the quality and flavour was excellent. Our waitress was also lovely and very accommodating. If I lived closer I would be a regular

"Excellent"
6/6
Chris B.9 months ago · 1 review

we had an excellent meal with friendly service - it was quiet when we visited but the decor is nice and there must be a good atmosphere at weekends - it is not licensed so we brought our own wine - look forward to returning

"Excellent"
6/6
Dale R.9 months ago · 1 review

Exquisite tasting food and both knowledgeable and pleasant serving staff. Highly recommended...particularly the lamb tagine zakora (at least this is what I think it was called, containing prunes and apricots) - scrumptious!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Salma j.10 months ago · 1 review

Food was lovely and the service was really nice and friendly would go again deco and interior was really nice went with the whole theme

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie B.2 years ago · 1 review

The Restaurant was recommended by a family member who had been to the Restaurant several times and never been disappointed. This was our first time at the Marrakech Restaurant. A fantastic experience and would strongly recommend this restaurant. Food and service was excellent and we can't wait to visit with our family members.

"Great"
5/6
Tasleem A.2 years ago · 1 review

We arrived for an early dinner/late lunch for 5. The restaurant was clean, evocative of Morocco, with good presentation on tables. The manager was very friendly and helpful. The food was delicious - we ordered a good selection of tagines and found all of them very tasty and beautifully spiced. The meat was tender and warming. The prices were reasonable and the quantity and quality of food was good. As this place is new, I can see it getting very popular very quickly. Great news for those who love authentic Moroccan food. The mint tea was a great way to finish the meal. Very enjoyable, will be visiting again!!

"Excellent"
6/6
sumaiyyah T.2 years ago · 1 review

1st time visit to this lovely eatery. Warm staff with a cosy intimate atmosphere. Food was absolutely delicious.I had the lamb tangible who fell off the bone.As one of my nearest and dearest are Morroccan I know the flavours to look out for and was very happy with my meal. Just enough on the plate too, which was important as we were fasting and didn't want to overeat. Very reasonable cost made the evening a win and left there promising myself that I will have to return there soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
caroline l.2 years ago · 1 review

fantastic service and food - very authentic morrocan dishes - would like to see some salted pickles on the menu as aside dish and also the vegetarian coscous offered as a side dish along with the breads etc. it was a quiet night when we went but I can imagine it gets really lively and fun when busy - please visit as it deserves to succeed in a plethora of curry houses !!! loved the tagines - all in all we will be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah G.2 years ago · 6 reviews

This was our first visit to Marrakech Restaurant. We received a nice welcome. The menu has a lot of choice. We all (7 of us) enjoyed all of our food and the service was really good. We will definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Monika M.a year ago · 2 reviews

Lovely atmosphere , yummy food, good choices, in our party three of us were vegetarian. They made specially for us what we wanted. Pleased with service and staff. Little slow on serving the food . But overall had a beautiful time . Can’t fault on food side . Tagine was the best . Spicy meatballs who ever had it , they couldn’t stop praising for it. MM