Reviews Masala Kraft - Fishergate

City CentreIndian££££
Very Good
4.3/6
40 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bombay Spice - York

City Centre
5.0/6195
Bombay Spice - York

Indian Lounge - York

City Centre
5.2/648
Indian Lounge - York

40 Masala Kraft - Fishergate Reviews

Read reviews about Masala Kraft - Fishergate here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Masala Kraft - Fishergate. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Masala Kraft - Fishergate.

Very Good
4.3/6
40 Reviews
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Service:Great
Food:Great
Value for money:Good value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Rob S.a year ago · 1 review

Perhaps the best Indian food I have eaten. Some wonderful fusion meals on an excellent menu. Attentive but not overbearing service and a very reasonable price. Strongly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Terri W.2 years ago · 1 review

The staff were lovely and accommodated for us very well, the food was absolutely fantastic best indian i have had by far. Would highly recommend

"Excellent"
6/6
Teresa D.2 years ago · 1 review

The staff were friendly,informative and helpful.We had a wonderful meal .It was not the usual kind of Indian food we are used to.Definitely more authentic .We had a wonderful time.

"Excellent"
6/6
lynne p.2 years ago · 1 review

Great staff. Couldn't do enough to help without being overbearing. Lovely food, just the right portion size. The restaurant was nicely decorated and had a cosy feel. Ideal, just round the corner from the York Barbican.

"Good"
4/6
Paulina L.2 years ago · 1 review

We have visited Masala Craft at fishergate for hens do. We were greated by the waiter but although it was not busy we could not choose where we would like to sit.which was a bit negative. We have definately enjoyed a beautiful dekor. The place definately has a nice atmosphere. The food was tasty, although the portions seemed a bit small. Overall, it was a nice experience. Keep up the good work

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul O.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Another fabulous meal at Masala Craft. Excellent traditional Indian food, full of flavour, served with a smile. We have never been disappointed at our favourite Indian restaurant in York.

"Great"
5/6
Sue M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Lovely decor, attentive service and fresh and interesting menu. Good choice of vegetarian dishes, nothing too much trouble to explain. Don't confuse this Fishergate location with the other restaurant, this is the one to head for. Drinks a little pricey £6.50 for a large Cobra but food was good value.

"Excellent"
6/6
Arni S.2 years ago · 1 review

Fabulous food cooked to your liking, the manager couldn't be more helpful. All fresh ingredients, really a good experience all round . Small and intimate booking at weekends would be best. We went on a Monday so it was quiet.

"Great"
5/6
Hannah P.2 years ago · 1 review

The food here was really wonderful and the service was good as well. We really enjoyed the atmosphere. My only negative would be the portion sizes were a bit small for a hungry man, but nothing an extra naan couldn't fix.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul O.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent as ever, food and service top notch and now comes with a brew York IPA which matches the curry superbly! We have never been disappointed by a meal at Masala Kraft on Fishergate.