Reviews Maverick

St. JamesPizza, Italian££££
Excellent
4.7/6
90 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Bocconcino

Mayfair
4.7/6211
Bocconcino

500 Italian Restaurant

Archway
5.4/6409
500 Italian Restaurant

90 Maverick Reviews

Read reviews about Maverick here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Maverick. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Maverick.

Excellent
4.7/6
90 Reviews
Service:Great
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
David C.a year ago · 1 review

We received a nice welcome, good service and great food at Maverick, and I was able to use my Gormet Society card. We'll be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Lorianne B.a year ago · 1 review

Absolutely brilliant. Epic pizzas- the flavours are perfect! & the cocktails were delicious! Really friendly staff that made our party feel comfortable. Would definitely come back again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jade M.a year ago · 7 reviews

Hidden gem! This restaurant serves fantastic food at a reasonable price. The decor is a little basic but the food more than makes up for it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Annisha T.a year ago · 1 review

Great food - arrived very quickly, friendly staff and nice atmosphere. Cocktails are so tasty and such good value for money, especially during happy hour :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Michele S.a year ago · 1 review

The food and drinks were delicious and the price was great. We were able to take our time to enjoy each others company without being rushed to finish up. A great restaurant with great service! Thanks Maverick for a lovely evening:-)

"Good"
4/6
Philippa W.a year ago · 1 review

The food was good - even though the menu wasn't big the fact you could pick and choose snd even create half and half pizzas was really good. The down side is that the service was not brilliant. Our pizzas arrived during our starters, our drinks way after our pizzas and we had to ask several times for the water for the table. The venue was nice, and I would have rated it much higher had the service issues not have been there. Pizzas were a good price but the drinks (cocktails) were far too expensive!

"Good"
4/6
Alison R.a year ago · 1 review

The staff were friendly, but a little slow in taking our initial drinks orders and forgot to put my remainder pizza in a box to take away (they had to cook up a new one). The food came fast which was good and they allowed my friend to try the red wines, albeit this was because they only had 2 of the 4 available. All in all, I would go again, but due to the limited menu options it won't become a favourite for food just the cocktails and their happy hour (and the 90s music!).

"Excellent"
6/6
Pedro P.a year ago · 1 review

Maverick was close, but they call me in the morning to let me know. Instead I been to Homeslice Pizvza in Covent Garden. …OMG, what amazing food they have!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma O.a year ago · 2 reviews

I went to Maverick for the first time last night. Simple menu, well priced food and wine, friendly staff. Delicious wine and olives and pizza - thoroughly recommend

"Good"
4/6
Cameron F.a year ago · 1 review

Pizzas are a good size and quality, although the number of options is pretty small. Service was mixed - had to ask for table water initially and asked for a refill but it never came. Good friendly banter from the waitresses. Pizzas came out quickly. Garlic pizza for a starter is huge and tasty, and the meatballs were good too (share between a max of two people). Cocktails were great - interesting variety and great deals (2-4-1 before 7pm and £12 pizza and cocktail).