Reviews McHughs

City CentreIrish, British, European££££
Excellent
5.0/6
37 Reviews
McHughs Belfast image 1
McHughs Belfast image 2
McHughs Belfast image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

37 McHughs Reviews

Read reviews about McHughs here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at McHughs. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about McHughs.

Excellent
5.0/6
37 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Very good
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
emma l.19 days ago · 1 review

Best steak we have had in a very long time

"Excellent"
6/6
Ann P.a month ago · 2 reviews

Had a fabulous evening, the food was just amazing, would certainly recommend!!

"Excellent"
6/6
David G.a month ago · 1 review

Great place and great food, will be back again soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve F.2 months ago · 3 reviews

Excellent establishment. Lovely old building. The food was good quality and cooked to perfection

"Terrible"
1/6
Ian P.a year ago · 1 review

We were in McHughs on a Monday evening for a business dinner. First issue was that they only had one sirloin steak ... so two people had to order rib eye when the food arrived all three dinners were rib eyes. The one server was not at all friendly and served the meals like a discus thrower. My meal didn't show up until everyone else was finished and the serving staff blamed the kitchen. We couldn't get a second round of drinks until the meal was over, we tried three times to get someone to place a drink order for us. The wait staff said the manager would be over to apologize for the poor service and the late meal (which wasn't worth the wait.) but they never came to the table. My colleague chased them down to voice our complaints and they deducted my meal and took 20% off the bill. I've been here on numerous occasions in the past but haven't been in over a year and it will be my last visit. The bar is nice and the beer is well kept. So my advice is have a beer in the bar and enjoy the feel of the old building and then have dinner at one of the many much better restaurants in Belfast.

"Excellent"
6/6
BRENDA L.7 months ago · 1 review

Had a great meal in McHughs. Food and service was faultless. Would highly recommend the hot stone steaks. Cooking them at our table was such fun

"Excellent"
6/6
John W.a year ago · 1 review

A great pub and restaurant. Really friendly staff. Excellent food. Open steak sandwich was the best of its type I’ve had. The pub has a bustling ambience that is perfect and easy walking distance to the SSE Arena if you’re off to a concert.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kelly N.5 months ago · 1 review

Over on holiday and was try to find something could take 12 year old with other adults but experience Irish pub like I did growing up. Really enjoyed our meal, really high standard, great ambience and wonderful service. Highly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Patrick M.a year ago · 1 review

Once again, Mc Hugh's didn't fail to deliver a beautiful meal. Fabulous service with friendly, attentive staff. Excellent value for money too. Great lively atmosphere in the restaurant and bar. Highly recommended!

"Excellent"
6/6
Mike M.2 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic service/staff food was beautiful Everyone so friendl. I would highly recommend this place. Door staff helpful and made sure everything was running smooth. Absolutely love the atmosphere xx