Reviews Mela Indian Cuisine

Town CentreIndian££££
Excellent
4.8/6
32 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Fort Raj

Parkstone
5.4/675
Fort Raj

Indian Ocean - Bournemouth

West Cliff
5.0/667
Indian Ocean - Bournemouth

32 Mela Indian Cuisine Reviews

Read reviews about Mela Indian Cuisine here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Mela Indian Cuisine. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Mela Indian Cuisine.

Excellent
4.8/6
32 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Barry K.9 months ago · 1 review

Great meal. wonderful service. We always use the Mela as our go to resturant.

"Excellent"
6/6
spence M.a year ago · 1 review

The forth time of eating here and the service is excellent and food of the highest quality. we are a group of approximately 10 people when we visit and the meal is delivered in a timely fashion and always hot. fantastic selection of food on the menu too. Will always eat here. Many thanks.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve P.a year ago · 1 review

We've always had excellent service and wonderful food since our first visit soon after you opened. We've been to your restaurant to celebrate family birthdays and anniversaries.

"Excellent"
6/6
Elaine M.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic food and service. The owner could smile a bit more. Waiters so helpful and know what they are serving and can offer advice on strengths etc if curry.

"Great"
5/6
david t.2 years ago · 1 review

Went to Mela on Friday night, the restaurant was fairly busy (in a good way). The service was quick and the food was good. The portion sizes were good as was the quality, the flavours were nice but very mild even the 2 chilly dishes lacked any bite. We have found this to be a common problem in this area, having moved from London where curries can be both hot and tasty. I don't think throwing a couple of chopped chillies in just before serving counts so prefer not to go down the please can you make it hotter route. I know everyones tastes are different but all three of us enjoyed our meals but would have liked more heat.

"Great"
5/6
Leonard F.a year ago · 1 review

Service was very nice with friendly waiters. Food was served up on a plate instead of our normal dishes and I was happy with this. Prices were reasonable and the food was just a little bit spicy. Overall a nice place to eat, clean tables and table clothes. I would like the owner to paint and modernise the toilet which I thought required cleaning up.

"Great"
5/6
Dell F.2 years ago · 1 review

Booked a table for 4 turned up slightly late no problems. We were sat quickly offered drinks straight away!! Food was served quick and was of a high standard. All around a great experience! I would of given it 10/10 rather than 9/10 if we hadn't of had to wait for the bill .

"Great"
5/6
Catherine S.a year ago · 1 review

Very tasty food. Nice service. Was quiet on a Sunday night but that’s probably normal with people ordering takeaways. We just needed to get out for the evening. Service was fast. Good price. Will defiantly go again. Food Seems to be better in restaurant then having it delivered.

"Good"
4/6
Pirthipal S.a year ago · 3 reviews

It was a nice atmosphere but the food we ordered wasn't quite up to our liking - the muttar paneer had some sugar added to it and the Naans were very thick in various regions. Spoke to the waiter afterwards and he said the chef can make it to our liking, next time. Sounds hopeful...

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin B.2 years ago · 1 review

Fab food, friendly service! Good times all round, couldn't ask for more. Definetly a good place for a casual meal out on a Friday and didn't seem to mind us being drunk and a bit rowdy!