Reviews Melange - Barnet

High BarnetEuropean, Italian, French££££
Excellent
5.4/6
498 Reviews
Melange - Barnet London image 1
Melange - Barnet London image 2
Melange - Barnet London image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

498 Melange - Barnet Reviews

Read reviews about Melange - Barnet here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Melange - Barnet. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Melange - Barnet.

Excellent
5.4/6
498 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Vincci W.4 hours ago · 2 reviews

Food was lovely. Kid was being well looked after. Thanks.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine M.3 days ago · 2 reviews

Such a lovely venue - always great food, delicious wine - and the staff are always, always lovely! Thanks Alice and all of you, for looking after us so nicely! xx

New"Excellent"
6/6
Fiona O.7 days ago · 4 reviews

The staff are always so kind, so attentive and so smiley, it’s a real pleasure to go there. The food was excellent as always.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Elaine S.9 days ago · 1 review

Great food - avocado and chicken salad was lovely, friendly staff, can recommend brunch too.

"Great"
5/6
Sharon K.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely meal at Melange last night. We were initially shown to a table towards the rear of the restaurant, close to the kitchen and toilets - which was very hot! It was a lovely evening so we asked to be moved to the front part of the restaurant which was lighter and airy with the open front - and they accommodated our request immediately. Food was delicious - we started with tuna carpaccio x 2 (one of the specials), tiger prawns and chicken liver pâté. Followed by fish stew x 2, rib eye steak and a fillet steak. All were really tasty - I had the fillet and it was one of the nicest pieces of meat I've had for a long time. None of us had room for puddings! With a bottle of pinot and several peronis, the bill came to around £40 a head, quote reasonable I think. Our only comment would be that the round tables which seat four get rather cramped when food arrives, especially once bread, side orders, wine coolers, water and glasses etc add to the mix! Service was very good, all staff very friendly. Would definitely recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hilary V.4 months ago · 1 review

We had the 2 course menu which is an extremely good deal. I had generous portion of duck rilliettes with sour dough toast as a starter and my friend had the soup which she said was delicious. We both had sea bream as a main course which came with potatoes and a very tasty salad. The portion of fish was quite small but understandable as bream is an expensive fish. The atmosphere is warm and friendly and not too noisy so you can have a conversation as well as eat. Wine was a good price, I had a large glass of organic wine which I was very pleased to see on the menu . All in all a relaxed evening of good food ,not being deafened by either music or ambient noise and helpful friendly staff. I would have no hesitation recommending Melange.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robin F.a year ago · 1 review

My wife an I had a most enjoyable lunch lunch at Melange. It was to celebrate my leaving hospital following an operation and I arrived on crutches. The staff could not have been more helpful or caring and the meal was delicious. Not having completely regained my apertite, I was unable to finish all my main course and the waitress offered to pack it up for me to take away. An offer which, although I refused, was extremely well received. We shall definitely be there again - and next time I shall do justice to the excellent food. Thank you Melange!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian R.a year ago · 2 reviews

For a busy Friday night before Christmas the restuarant did really well with the service being reasonable . The two of us had different steaks which were really excellent, the Fries were up to their usual top class standard and The French Apple tarts for us are superb. We eat out regularly on a Friday using a number of different restaurants. This was probably the best meal we had eaten this year. I appreciate that this review is only of any real use if you like Steak and Apple tart but if you do it's hard to beat.

"Excellent"
6/6
Farooq H.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We booked a family meal at Melange on a Friday evening. Right from the start the service was excellent and the staff were extremely friendly. The food was also well cooked - for starters we really enjoyed the fried calamari, which was tender. For our main course I ate rare sirloin steak and my wife tried the lamb shank, which was also well cooked and well presented. The portions were also large. Our waitress was very friendly and attentive. Thoroughly recommend this place for an enjoyable night out with family and friends.

"Excellent"
6/6
Stella Q.2 years ago · 1 review

Having visited Melange Barnet for the first time last evening, we were very impressed by the quality of the food, the relaxing ambience and the friendly staff. My husband, our 1 year old daughter and I had a lovely occasion. Thank you.