Reviews Melange - Belsize Park

Belsize ParkFrench££££
Excellent
5.2/6
83 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Côte Covent Garden - St Martin's Lane

Covent Garden
5.1/63549
Côte Covent Garden - St Martin's Lane

Côte Covent Garden - Tavistock Street

Covent Garden
5.2/63173
Côte Covent Garden - Tavistock Street

83 Melange - Belsize Park Reviews

Read reviews about Melange - Belsize Park here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Melange - Belsize Park. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Melange - Belsize Park.

Excellent
5.2/6
83 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Marc P.2 months ago · 32 reviews

Excellent food and kind service and a brilliant value set menu served right from 12-5 with plentiful options to appease every diner. Will try other branches

"Excellent"
6/6
Matthias D.7 months ago · 1 review

We had a great dinner at Melange. Our starters and main dishes tasted really well - surrounded by an enjoyable atmosphere as well as a very friendly service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marc P.7 months ago · 32 reviews

I was brilliantly well looked after at Melange after calling in on a whim in the middle of the afternoon. The flexible lunch hours of 11-5 with the set menu served provide diners with a real valuable option with quality food for 2/3 courses. The a la carte menu looks intriguing too so I will be back to sample this. The care and attention and generosity shown to me was of such a high level that you leave feeling as special as the food.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter T.7 months ago · 1 review

Great service, wonderful food, stylish setting and a really pleasant atmosphere. We have eaten there at least 4 times and would recommend the Belsize Melange to anyone

"Great"
5/6
meena s.7 months ago · 4 reviews

overall, we enjoyed dinner at Melange - Belsize Park yesterday evening. there were one or two issues we were not happy about. the welcome was friendly. the food was excellent but we were not happy with the service. we ordered two glasses of wine, but it did not come for sometime so we had to remind them. there was no one in the bar. you need one person in the bar. the waitresses cannot take the order, serve other customers and on top of it all, deal with the drinks. there were only two staff and the restaurant was almost full. only one table was empty. for mains, we had ordered Risotto, which was really good, but when it came, there was no serving spoon to go with it, so we asked one of the waitress and waited but in the end we just took it with our fork. they need some experienced staff there if they want their customers to return.

"Good"
4/6
Claire S.a year ago · 1 review

30th December 2017= leisurely lunch, good service, relaxing atmosphere but did not enjoy this main menu food as much as that on the one, two or three course fixed price menus usually available. The bread was tasteless (and toasted, although that was not made clear on the menu). The venison was ultimately rather boring and needed something other than just cabbage to accompany it, but I didn't know that until it came. I had already booked for lunch there next week and I'm hoping the old menu choices will again be available. Previously the soups, beef dishes, pasta and salmon have been excellent so perhaps I just chose badly today. Had this been my first visit, I would not be hurrying to return despite the lovely atmosphere and service, since the food today was not memorable.

"Great"
5/6
Suzanne C.a year ago · 2 reviews

V lovely service. Great value for set dinner - had brie and sea trout. Both v good. Trout was impressively fresh. Cocktails were a little amateur, as mine had slice of chilli with seeds and all floating in it! And special wine list - v good, but I ordered 2014 Macon and 2015 was presented to me - a year can make a large difference in a wine, but the girl didn't seem to know what I was querying and I didn't make a fuss as had friend with me. But overall a v good experience.

"Great"
5/6
Renata G.a year ago · 2 reviews

We had a lovely meal on Saturday night - I must say that the creme caramel is truly excellent. Good service - the staff were polite and attentive, the ambiance is nice if a little loud as the evening progressed. Comfy chairs with enough space on the table for everything - which doesn't often happen. Good value for money too! We will be going back to Melange soon.

"Great"
5/6
Helen B.a year ago · 1 review

We went to Melange with friends for dinner last Saturday evening. The food was very good, particularly the seafood spaghetti with generous and fresh seafood. The pork belly was gorgeous but a little heavy for an evening so would choose It again but for lunch. The scallops were also decliciois. Service was very good, attentive at the right times. We would definitely go again.

"Great"
5/6
Antoine D.a year ago · 1 review

Went there for lunch my fife and I. Very nice welcome. Tasty food, lunch menu cheap but of course when you start to add extra like sparking water, cappuccino, meat and spinach (this side could be free or cheaper instead of being charged at 3.50) on the side it goes up fast. Place is clean, wifi works, well done. We will be back.