Reviews Merienda

Town CentreBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.3/6
91 Reviews
Merienda Keswick image 1
Merienda Keswick image 2
Merienda Keswick image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

91 Merienda Reviews

Read reviews about Merienda here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Merienda. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Merienda.

Excellent
5.3/6
91 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa M.19 days ago · 1 review

Absolutely amazing food. What a little gem. Even our fussy son raved over it. Service amazing and great advice on the gin tasting!! Thank you

"Excellent"
6/6
Charity B.23 days ago · 1 review

Food here is always fantastic. We come every time we’re in town. Love the fact that dogs are allowed. Great, relaxed atmosphere and swift service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Liam R.a month ago · 1 review

The staff were very friendly and really helpful, the restaurant itself is really nice and the food was delicious. I'd highly recommend it to anyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve C.a month ago · 1 review

Great food, with some really interesting dishes on the menu that you don't see elsewhere. Very friendly service and a nice ambience on the evening that we visited.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ally M.a year ago · 1 review

I've always liked Merienda's, ever since they opened their first branch in Cockermouth quite a few years ago. I'd only used the Keswick restaurant for coffee until last night (most excellent coffee, I might add!) but the meal we shared with friends was superb, and cooked to perfection. The staff were happy to sort out what I wanted with gluten and dairy removed, and there are already several gluten-free (and vegetarian) options on the menu. Decor and general ambiance excellent too. Trying to think of any minus points ... I think maybe a gluten and dairy-free dessert would have been nice - fortunately I was so full with my main course I didn't really want a pudding. (All restaurants should keep a tub of dairy free ice-cream in their freezer. Costs a couple of quid, and would make customers like me deliriously happy!) Oh, and we even spotted a celebrity at the next table! (Though tried not let him know we'd recognised him as we didn't want to spoil his evening.)

"Excellent"
6/6
Heddle F.a year ago · 1 review

My husband and I had a lovely meal at the Merienda in Keswick. The service from the staff was great they were friendly and helpful. We had a constant supply of table water which was much needed after a full day of walking. My husband had the special steak burger which came with chunky sweet potato chips, I had the trout they were both great.. we didn't have room for dessert but they looked delicious and a very generous size! We had espressos to finish and they were full bodied and particularly good.. definitely worth a visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Judy G.9 months ago · 1 review

The meal was excellent - probably the best Wellington I have ever had The soup was very good and, as always, the staff were courteous and attentive ; always keen to make sure you have all you need Merienda is our default coffee shop/restaurant

"Excellent"
6/6
Christine C.7 months ago · 1 review

My family and I always make sure we visit Merienda when we go to Keswick, whether it's for coffee and cake, or a meal, excellent food and service again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hayley P.7 months ago · 1 review

This was a first visit for my partner and I. The food was absolutely delicious and there was a good range choice, from the main menu and the specials board. Staff were extremely friendly and attentive. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this place to others. We will certainly be dining there again, very soon.

"Okay"
3/6
Sarah g.a year ago · 1 review

Whilst the food was very good, we both felt it was slightly over priced ,we waited just over half an hour for the food which was just about acceptable. The staff were very pleasant but there was a limited choice of beer , cider etc and other diners seemed to be confused about the specials and what was and wasn't available on the evening menu so they need to be clearer about that especially outside on menus, some people came in and left because of it. I don't think I'd go again for dinner but when we are back in keswick again we might try lunch. .