Reviews Miyagi – Bold Street

RopewalksJapanese££££
Excellent
5.4/6
495 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 2 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Miyagi - Allerton Road

Calderstones
5.4/6485
Miyagi - Allerton Road

Miyagi - Ormskirk

Town Centre
5.2/6440
Miyagi - Ormskirk

495 Miyagi – Bold Street Reviews

Read reviews about Miyagi – Bold Street here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Miyagi – Bold Street. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Miyagi – Bold Street.

Excellent
5.4/6
495 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Julia S.3 months ago · 3 reviews

Sad it's closed down, but Miyagi Allerton is just as good.

"Excellent"
6/6
James M.6 months ago · 4 reviews

Fantastic as always, been a few times before and certainly won’t be the last

"Excellent"
6/6
Carolyn J.7 months ago · 3 reviews

Great place and great atmosphere with friendly staff who are attentive.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andy R.a year ago · 3 reviews

Consistently excellent food and service and great for sharing plates.

"Excellent"
6/6
Trevor R.2 years ago · 1 review

What a fantastic restaurant, the choice of menu was exceptional with a fusion of Japanese and western food, setting Miyagi apart from your more traditional Japanese restaurants. The service was friendly, helpful and just great and the atmosphere incredible, background music was jazz/blues based, loud enough to provide a really edgy and funky atmosphere but also allowing guests to converse freely during the meal. The food was really great, all 3 courses were superb. From a person who eats at some of London's top restaurants, Miyagi it right up there with the best. Will definately return next time we're in Liverpool...great night out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lucy S.2 years ago · 1 review

Had the most lovely meal at Miyagis. Food was amazing and the staff were lovely, welcoming and really attentive. Best of all we had our two year old with is and they were so lovely with him! Thank you staff of Miyagis for a lovely experience!! Ps. Not even over priced! Worth every penny for the service and gorgeous food!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Don M.2 years ago · 4 reviews

My wife, myself and 2 friends visited Miyagi last night. The staff were very attentive, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. We ordered the yakatori mixture and wine to start - delicious. This was followed by ordering our 'mains' - absolutely delicious. Not a single complaint. We were left to enjoy our meal and drinks, and converse. There was no pushiness from staff nor was there a racket from other diners so prevalent in many other restaurants - hence we could talk ! A relaxed and thoroughly enjoyable experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lauren S.2 years ago · 31 reviews

A group of us visited on a Wednesday night and were very surpised at how busy it was mid week! The food was completely beautiful, between 6 of us we ordered a good spread of the menu and everyone enjoyed their food. I shared the katsu curry, scallop and pancetta pancakes and veg tempura with my partner and they were all superb! The cocktails are nice but they don't taste like they have a lot of alcohol in! The chocolate brownie spring rolls are worth visitkng for alone - heaven! I would like to give the staff a special mention, our server, I think her name was Becky, was really friendly and I noticed she was training another staff member. This didn't alter her attentiveness ad I was impressed in the level of care she was taking in training her colleague. The management clearly care about making sure good customer service is instilled in their staff. a final point is that the restaurant is decorated beautifully. Make sure you take a peek upstairs!

"Great"
5/6
Laura W.2 years ago · 1 review

Great service, food and drinks delicious. The non alcoholic cleansers were really refreshing. Food cooked fresh and with care, packed with lots of flavour. Presentation of the restaurant and dishes where delicate. The only issue was we ordered far too much. We expected all small bowls to be small, but there was a mixture of large and small. So size of portions were not obvious. I would definitely come here again, this was exactly my type of food and now i have got a better idea of what to order - So i am sure i would enjoy my experience even more the next time as the table will not be as jam packed with food! However for someone who doesn't like spicy food they may struggle as my mum was coughing a lot from the hidden kick in the mayonnaise (i think this should be advised on more). I personally loved that most food had a hidden Wasabi spice in it and how Mayagi have managed to create a modern twist on Japanese style dishes combining with the popular tastes that everyone loves!

"Good"
4/6
Nicola K.2 years ago · 1 review

We did have an ok time but it wasn't exactly the birthday celebration I had in mind for my husband. Be aware if booking for a special occasion make sure to ask for a table downstairs. Upstairs is funky but much more relaxed, more café than restaurant. Our first visit so wasn't aware and no-one mentioned this even though I stated the booking was for my husbands birthday. Didn't help that our waiter kept mentioning how good it was downstairs and there was a band on so after we had eaten we should go and sit at the bar 'downstairs' to enjoy ! We had to wait for over half an hour at the bar downstairs until we were actually taken upstairs which we were quite surprised about as all the tables up there were practically empty. We were then seated next to a dirty table with all cleaning products just left on it ! Would be OK for a night out with friends I am sure but as I say not really good for a special occasion. Great cocktails though, which is why we ended up staying.