Reviews Monsoon Restaurant - Hartley Wintney

Hartley WintneyIndian, Asian££££
Excellent
5.3/6
84 Reviews
Monsoon Restaurant - Hartley Wintney Hartley Wintney image 1
Monsoon Restaurant - Hartley Wintney Hartley Wintney image 2
Monsoon Restaurant - Hartley Wintney Hartley Wintney image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

84 Monsoon Restaurant - Hartley Wintney Reviews

Read reviews about Monsoon Restaurant - Hartley Wintney here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Monsoon Restaurant - Hartley Wintney. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Monsoon Restaurant - Hartley Wintney.

Excellent
5.3/6
84 Reviews
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Wendy P.2 days ago · 1 review

We returned to Monsoon last night after a couple of years gap, and were very impressed. It was perfect - service, food, ambiance. Lovely evening.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Steff J.8 days ago · 1 review

The service and food were excellent. Monsoon never disappoints, the food is always so tasty and the staff really friendly and attentive and we love the pallet cleanser!

New"Excellent"
6/6
Des O.9 days ago · 4 reviews

Great food great staff great night out The quality of food is so good which ever dish you try doesn't disappoint So don't stick to your same old choice try something new forget about having a traditional vindaloo

New"Excellent"
6/6
Emma P.11 days ago · 1 review

Another enjoyable evening of tasty Indian cuisine and excellent service. Advisable to book as can be busy, especially weekends. Take aways are always a good option if you fancy a night in.

"Excellent"
6/6
Gerda B.7 months ago · 1 review

We took 3 Belgian friends one of whom had never eaten Indian food before. He was very impressed - indeed we all were. The service was excellent and the food delicious. One of the best Indian meals ever. The only thing that would have made it even better would have been proper home made kulfi and Indian sweets rather than the ice creams, although some had these and said they were delicious.

"Great"
5/6
Linda T.a year ago · 1 review

Extensive menu which caters well for vegetarians, meat and fish eaters with a variety of Indian styles available and generous portions. Everything served sizzling hot. Over the years, I have eaten here often with my husband but this time came with 2 girl friends. Attentive but unobtrusive service. Just lacks a tiny bit of ambience, but this was a Monday night and the restaurant was not very busy.....but it did mean we could hear ourselves speak as we caught up on our news!

"Excellent"
6/6
Alex B.a year ago · 1 review

The restaurant was lovely, good service and the food was spot on! Although there no record of our booking at all which is very discouraging and puts me off using quandoo to book again if I'm honest. Lucky we went early and the staff seated us anyway. If we had arrived later in the evening we wouldn't have been so lucky.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian M.5 months ago · 1 review

This was our first visit to the Monsoon Restaurant and it left us very impressed as we have been in search of a good Indian restaurant ever since the "Gate of India" closed in Hook. Great food , service , atmosphere and very reasonable price. we will definitely be returning and possibly the Monsoon will become a regular eating place.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jamie V.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic food, ready quickly and delicious The staff were friendly and the ambience was perfect. With the traditional style of music and the deco to match I would have no hesitation to return in the future To put it into prospective.. I gave a gratuity that was 20% of my bill 😅

"Excellent"
6/6
Amy S.25 days ago · 4 reviews

I had lunch at Monsoon with my husband. We were the only people there and were made to feel very special by our waiter who asked after our Christmas plans and appeared genuinely interested when we told him about our new little boy. Great food too.