Reviews My Big Fat Greek Kitchen

TollcrossGreek££££
Very Good
4.3/6
43 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 1 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Richmond Cafe

City Centre
6.0/61
The Richmond Cafe

43 My Big Fat Greek Kitchen Reviews

Read reviews about My Big Fat Greek Kitchen here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at My Big Fat Greek Kitchen. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about My Big Fat Greek Kitchen.

Very Good
4.3/6
43 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Service:Great
Food:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Atmosphere:Lively
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Elaine F.2 years ago · 1 review

We took our 3 children (10, 6 and 6). The food was delicous, the staff very nice and made us feel welcome. We'll be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Eilidh M.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Delicious food, good prices and excellent service. Will definitely return soon! The sharing dish was very good and thoroughly recommend it. Staff were attentive without being intrusive.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nicola S.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was lovely, love Greek food, quick service and good prices, enjoyed a night without the kids for my birthday . Will be back again

"Excellent"
6/6
Keith C.2 years ago · 1 review

We enjoyed very good service and an excellent, freshly prepared meal at this traditional Greek restaurant. We will definitely return. The portions were substantial and of very good quality.

"Bad"
2/6
Marie S.2 years ago · 1 review

We were very disappointed in our experience. We have eaten at My Big Fat Greek Kitchen on a number of occasions and found the food, service and value for money excellent, however, on Saturday there was only one waiter for most of the evening. He was very good, courteous and helpful but clearly more staff were required. The one waiter coped admirably with such pressure and was unflappable but it was very unfair to expect him to cope with a busy restaurant.We had a long wait to be served. We ordered two sharing platters at 29.50 for starters to find that they contained very little and then had to order more. We again ordered more food on an ongoing basis as the evening progressed, to ensure everyone had enough to eat, which resulted in a very expensive evening out! While we happily entertained friends there in the past, we would hesitate to do so in future. We had invited a friend along on Saturday and were embarrassed by her experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ian L.2 years ago · 4 reviews

Had read some reviews about poor service. Although we may have been fortunate that on the Sunday evening we visited it was very quiet, service was very good. We ordered the Aegean sharers. There were a couple of dishes we would have liked that weren't available but those we got were very good. Only issue was there was too much, though we made a good effort trying to eat everything! All dishes were very good.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lynne F.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was excellent - honeyed feta starter takes me straight to my favourite Greek island, and my husband had the Greek sausage and same effect! Staff have a lovely manner, very friendly and accommodating despite being rushed off their feet. Just wish we had the weather in Scotland to match Greece - but never mind, Kali Oriksy!

"Good"
4/6
John S.2 years ago · 1 review

The food and menu choices were good but the service was slow. We booked for pretheatre and mentioned a few times we were on a tight timescale. Even once the food arrived I had to ask twice before I got a fork. The bill was incorrect and had to be amended We were not asked if we wanted more drinks. There only appeared to be one waiter working so appreciated he was doing his best but I am afraid it was not good enough

"Excellent"
6/6
Sophie G.2 years ago · 1 review

The food and wine were excellent as well as the service and atmosphere of the place. Three of us went for the pre-theatre menu and shared the starters and main courses between us: good fun and good value for money too. Finished with a baklava each, delicious.

"Okay"
3/6
Lindsay M.2 years ago · 1 review

The starters & wine were really nice - warm pitta and dip with mixed olives & feta. The best part about the main course was the chips. The marinated meat was tasteless and accompanied by tinned tomatoes. Prawns in the Saganaki were still partially in their shells. Service was very poor - seemed to be only one waiter for the whole place. Had to ask for table to be cleared and repeatedly asked for our bill but he kept serving other people.