Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Greenwich
Nakhon Thai - Eltham SE9
Nakhon Thai - Eltham SE9 Reviews

Nakhon Thai - Eltham SE9

Thai, Asian

Dishes priced around£12

Photo of restaurant Nakhon Thai - Eltham SE9 in Greenwich, London

Fast and free booking for:

Reviews of Nakhon Thai - Eltham SE9 (46)

Read what people think about Nakhon Thai - Eltham SE9. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about Nakhon Thai - Eltham SE9 before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about Nakhon Thai - Eltham SE9 and book a table with confidence!

5.5/6

46 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Very pleasant
625
519
42
3
2
1
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
Graham R.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent meal and service, as usual. That’s why we keep coming back

"Very good"
5/6
P June L.2 months ago · 1 review

Lovely food, place and service 😋 defworth a visit, though a little expensive fir a Thai restaurant.

"Very good"
5/6
ELAINE JOAN M.4 months ago · 1 review

Lovely meal with good choice on the menu in a pretty setting. Staff were very attentive too.

"Excellent"
6/6
lee m.4 months ago · 1 review

The food is amazing, hot and very tasty. And the service was great. The staff are warm and welcoming too. Would recommend the restaurant.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steven P.4 months ago · 1 review

Fantastic food. Very good and friendly service. Great restaurant. Will be back.

"Very good"
5/6
Adèle M.4 months ago · 1 review

Great and flavoursome food. A lovely local Eltham restaurant. Thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Ben D.4 months ago · 1 review

My wife and I found the venue by chance approximately two months ago and we have not looked back since. I then decided to invite my friends to dine to celebrate the birthday of a good friend. The service, food and atmosphere was superb. We are looking forward to having many more meals with you.

"Very good"
5/6
samantha c.4 months ago · 1 review

Great service the food was lovely will definitely be back

"Excellent"
6/6
Liza W.4 months ago · 1 review

Very friendly attentive restaurant with lovely food. Great atmosphere clean and tidy.

"Excellent"
6/6
Olga P.5 months ago · 1 review

We really enjoyed the food. Will come again. Thank you.

"Very good"
5/6
Rosie E.5 months ago · 1 review

Great food and great service. Will be back! Thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah W.5 months ago · 1 review

Excellent Thai restaurant with amazing food and really great service. Highly recommended if you want fresh, quality meals, and polite friendly service. Beautiful interior in the restaurant as well.

"Very good"
5/6
agata r.5 months ago · 1 review

Great food very attentive service lovely restaurant, highly recommend also as delivery

"Very good"
5/6
Laurie C.5 months ago · 1 review

First visit. Lovely food, great service. Will definitely come again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Terry J.5 months ago · 1 review

A very warm welcome on arrival. In SE9 it's a culinary desert, Nakhon Thai is such a wonderful surprise. The atmosphere is bubbly and the staff are very attentive and knowledgeable. The food is of a very high standard. We had an excellent evening, can't wait to return.

"Very good"
5/6
Nina S.6 months ago · 1 review

Really enjoyed our meal and thought the food was very authentic. The staff were also really great and friendly. Would definitely visit again!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kiran H.6 months ago · 1 review

Excellent service and food. Lovely flavours. Great cocktails. Thoroughly recommend.

"Excellent"
6/6
Vicki S.6 months ago · 1 review

Food was amazing, third time dinning here. I invited my work friends who loved the food , atmosphere and staff. Staff tended to us poured our wine while we all were catching up with each other. Great night.

"Very good"
5/6
Rob M.6 months ago · 2 reviews

Great food and very good service would recommend 👍 👍

"Excellent"
6/6
Payal B.6 months ago · 1 review

Really good food and great options for vegetarians! Staff is friendly and welcoming!

"Very good"
5/6
Sherry A.7 months ago · 1 review

Food was great, friendly staff, good value for money. Will visit again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin S.7 months ago · 1 review

Outstanding food and service! All was great. Coming back for sure.

"Good"
4/6
Angela H.7 months ago · 1 review

Food was great and service very friendly. Just a couple of suggestions for improvement. First, there were a few very noisy periods when staff were using a blender to make cocktails at the bar. We had to stop our conversation while this was happening - maybe it could be done in the kitchen? Secondly, I noticed that on the new menu a "discretionary service charge" of 12.5% had been added to all dining in. While we're all familiar with this being added to large parties, it just isn't the way things are usually done in the UK to have a service charge for small groups and it really puts us off tipping, which is supposed to be voluntary and a reward for good service. It is embarrassing to have to ask for the "discretionary service charge" to be taken off and this puts me off the restaurant. Wouldn't it be better just to have transparency in your pricing and leave the customer to reward your excellent service?

"Good"
4/6
John C.7 months ago · 1 review

Wine and starters a bit expensive Otherwise good food and service

"Excellent"
6/6
Davina B.7 months ago · 1 review

Great dinner out with friends. Food was fresh and very tasty, service was very attentive, menu is extensive. Had a really good evening and will go again.

"Very good"
5/6
sally F.7 months ago · 1 review

Very nice food, well presented with friendly, pleasant service. Lots of choices. Pretty decor. Good value. Much nicer than chain Thai restaurants. Will go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Abigail M.7 months ago · 1 review

We had a great night at this restaurant. The food and staff were impeccable.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marion R.7 months ago · 1 review

My friend and I went for dinner and were delighted with the helpful,friendly yet unatrusive service. The food was superb and beautifully presented. We shall definitely return.

"Very good"
5/6
Jannet M.9 months ago · 4 reviews

We had a lovely dinner last night. Tasty Thai food, friendly staff and generous portions. We’ll definitely go again.

"Very good"
5/6
Gilly A.10 months ago · 1 review

Staff very friendly, food was fantastic we enjoyed everything they brought to us, and so tasty, lots of choice of cocktails.and drinks. We ordered the set menu and there was more than enough for 2 people, we were definitely not disappointed and would love to go again!

"Excellent"
6/6
IAIN M.10 months ago · 1 review

Great food and service! We will definitely visit this restaurant again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Yvad M.10 months ago · 1 review

My boyfriend and I came to this restaurant for our date night Wednesday evening as we love Thai food. Nakhon Thai definitely didn’t disappoint! The staff was extremely attentive and made sure we were comfortable despite the restaurant being fairly busy. We tried leaving a generous tip but the lovely waiter may not have understood our request. The food was absolutely delicious and my partner n I will be returning as soon as possible! Highly recommended for Thai lovers! (Defo LGBTQ+ friendly too)

"Excellent"
6/6
Joanne D.a year ago · 1 review

Delicious food with wonderful service and very helpful staff. Thank you.

"Very good"
5/6
Sandra F.a year ago · 1 review

Excellent food and lovely staff . A very good experience .

"Excellent"
6/6
Rachel P.a year ago · 1 review

Fabulous food, very tasty and without a doubt the best Thai green curry I've eaten in London. Professional, friendly service. I will be back again soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lesley Ann G.a year ago · 1 review

Fantastic service and food. Lovely atmosphere. Good location for public transportation.

"Very good"
5/6
Tracy T.a year ago · 2 reviews

We came for my mother's birthday celebrations. The staff were attentive and polite and the food was good. We had a lovely time and would go back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Raphael C.2 years ago · 1 review

Second time we've now been here (you can check out my original review on Google) and the quality of the food, ambience and service have been consistently good and second to none. Would highly recommend coming here.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michelle A.2 years ago · 1 review

Wow, what a great local restaurant. Food was amazing! Great service as well. Will be back!

"Excellent"
6/6
Bella B.2 years ago · 3 reviews

the food was very tasty, could feel feel fresh ingredients been used. some dishes were very unique. restaurant didn't have Lcohol, however we were able to get something from the shop nearby and pay little corcage fee, overall good service, delicious food and very affordable, I will return.