Reviews Negril

BrixtonCaribbean, West African££££
Excellent
5.4/6
122 Reviews
Negril London image 1
Negril London image 2
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

122 Negril Reviews

Read reviews about Negril here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Negril. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Negril.

Excellent
5.4/6
122 Reviews
Waiting time:Very good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Emma H.4 hours ago · 1 review

We had an amazing meal. So much good food! Thanks

New"Excellent"
6/6
Kate A.9 days ago · 1 review

Always fantastic. Delicious food, huge portions, lovely staff. Thank you!

"Excellent"
6/6
Kevin M.15 days ago · 1 review

Awesome. As usual. Great food, great people. What’s not to like ?

"Excellent"
6/6
Becki F.6 months ago · 3 reviews

The staff and food never cease to disappoint us - one of our favourite local spots especially when we have friends visiting. Definitely try the carrot cake with ice cream!

"Excellent"
6/6
David M.2 years ago · 1 review

I have lot of love for Negril as it has always provided delicious food at the right price in a relaxed, unfussed setting Ever since I lived in South London , I've tried to engineer friend meet ups at Negril when possible This hasn't changed even though I now live in Essex. Long may Negril reign as the best West Indian Kitchen in London.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paula W.2 years ago · 1 review

Negril has a lovely relaxed atmosphere, and upon entry we were greeted warmly. Following being seated, we ordered drinks ( homemade ginger beer & lemonade), which were delicious. We tucked in to saltfish fritters, chicken curry and grilled seabass, which were truly scrumptious. I would recommend Negril to everyone, you won't be disappointed.

"Great"
5/6
Biyama K.2 years ago · 1 review

We had an excellent time in Negril, the only thing I can critique is the time it took for our meal to be served. We booked the earliest time possible (5pm) because we wanted to have dinner with our 3 year old, unfortunately the restaurant had just opened and it took well over an hour to get our meal. The restaurant staff were very helpful and kept us informed at all times. Some of our side dishes were offered to us earlier as starters, and this helped to make the wait less of an issue.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lorna C.8 months ago · 1 review

I've long felt it a shame that, considering we're talking about London, there are so few decent restaurants offering West Indian cuisine. Then I stumbled upon Negril by accident, and I'm so glad I did. The restaurant itself is lovely, the staff are friendly and the food is divine. It is as good as all the family food I ate growing up. Can't wait to go back; I've finally found a home-from-home in London.

"Excellent"
6/6
Nikki S.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Negril was a fabulous night out. The service was excellent and the food was exceptional. I would highly recommend Negril food fab, ambiance super please go a visit Negril

"Excellent"
6/6
Haneefah M.2 years ago · 1 review

Have always had great meals & service at Negril. Staff are friendly, attentive & knowledgeable about the menu. Am looking forward to my next visit. Thanks Negril for giving my friend & me a good time.