Reviews Nick's Restaurant

HalliwellBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.4/6
73 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

George's Dining Room and Bar

Worsley
5.2/61026
George's Dining Room and Bar

Bock Bière Café

City Centre
5.4/6718
Bock Bière Café

73 Nick's Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Nick's Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Nick's Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Nick's Restaurant.

Excellent
5.4/6
73 Reviews
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Daniel M.2 years ago · 1 review

Nicks is a hidden Gem in Bolton. Great menu, constantly changing using the freshest ingredients available. Extensive wine list and even a whisky list. Excellent staff and the food...It speaks for itself! It's delicious, fresh and exciting. The ingredients are top quality, locally sourced and award winning. Nick himself even comes out to ask how everything was at the end of the night! Would highly recommend and will be returning shortly!

"Excellent"
6/6
Hannah S.2 years ago · 1 review

Very romantic setting and the food was amazing love this place will definitely be returning. The staff are lovely and you can definitely tell they love what they do.

"Excellent"
6/6
Anne G.2 years ago · 1 review

Great night, fantastic foodstaff frindly. Would recomend to anyone. Head waiter gave some valuble suggestions. The best fillet steak i have had. Extensive specials board

"Excellent"
6/6
christine o.2 years ago · 1 review

Don’t judge a book by its cover- I had not dined at Nicks before. It was recommended to me and I booked as a treat for my husband. On arriving we were a little dubious- however once inside a warm and cosy atmosphere and the food was really delicious. Would highly recommend- I will be going back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alan W.2 years ago · 1 review

We were a bit anxious approaching the restaurant - the frontage isn't very impressive and the area isn't very "up-scale". However, our worries vanished on entering. The décor and staff were both very welcoming,. For example, when they saw that we had an elderly lady with us, they immediately asked if we wold prefer a ground-floor table (our reservation had been booked for the first floor). Even though they were very busy - it was Mother's Day - we never felt rushed, and the staff seemed happy to take time with us. We were equally impressed by the quality of the food. The portion sizes were just right, and the food was hot and very well cooked to our requirements. We will definitely be going back.

"Great"
5/6
Christine D.2 years ago · 1 review

We have been dining at Nick's for over 20 years; the food is of good quality and the market menu offers good value for mone. The A La Carte is more upmarket providing an array of choices for a special occasion but this can can be quite expensive. The service is generally good but sometimes when the restaurant is busy this can be affected. With the excellent Maitre D having left a few months ago, Nick's doesn't yet seem to have regained the organised and efficient manner in which the floor is managed which is unfortunate as it all adds to what is usually a lovely dining experience.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kellie O.2 years ago · 1 review

Wow!! Absolutely gorgeous meal. Perfect valentines meal. Lovely ambience and atmosphere. I had garlic mushrooms for starters and they were delicious. For my main I had lamb shank in a mint and red wine sauce, again so tasty - divine!! I finished off with a Baileys ice cream Sunday; very nice but wish I'd gone for the ferro rochea cheese cake, like my husband. It was our first time at Nicks but definitely not our last! We loved it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Susan M.2 years ago · 1 review

My brother is over from Australia and we wanted to take him somewhere special. I had heard so many good reports about Nick's from friends and family so decided to try it. We weren't disappointed- it certainly lived up to its reputation. The steaks and lobster were cooked to perfection as were the vegetables. Excellent service too - the staff were extremely attentive and professional but also very 'smiley'! A great evening - will definitely return and recommend.

"Great"
5/6
Trevor D.2 years ago · 1 review

Generally a great dining experience with excellent food. There were a couple of niggles. Tables are crammed into the room on the ground floor. The specials board was not viewable from our table without standing up and was so extensive that one would have had to stand for several minutes alongside other tables to take in all the offerings. Wait staff were so busy that it was impossible to get their attention on occasions and I had to get up and go to the desk to pay my bill as a result.

"Excellent"
6/6
ARTHUR & CAROL C.2 years ago · 1 review

It was our wedding anniversary 53rd The food was excellent with our favourite dish on the menu Lobster Thermadore so we had to have it. The first time we had this was on a ship in the French restaurant and Nicks bettered that. Everything was great food and service. The restaurant was busy but we did not feel neglected in any way. Very good night thank you Nick