Reviews No.1 Northgate Chichester

City CentreInternational££££
Very Good
4.3/6
128 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 2 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

El Toro

Southsea
5.6/680
El Toro

Two Doors Down

Southsea
6.0/62
Two Doors Down

128 No.1 Northgate Chichester Reviews

Read reviews about No.1 Northgate Chichester here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at No.1 Northgate Chichester. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about No.1 Northgate Chichester.

Very Good
4.3/6
128 Reviews
Value for money:Good value
Noise levels:Average
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Service:Great
Waiting time:Very good
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Andie T.a year ago · 4 reviews

Very good service, lovely food, and not rushed. The pre-theatre menu good value for money and and even better when accompanied with their half price cocktails.

"Excellent"
6/6
NEIL S.a year ago · 2 reviews

A great restaurant, very pleasant staff, food was of good quality and reasonably priced. Well looked after all night, food arrived quickly and left just the right time between courses. Will definitely use again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Rob H.a year ago · 1 review

Food was amazing and staff were really friendly and welcoming, and have a great service. A great place to go for a special night out.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jean C.a year ago · 2 reviews

Excellent service and a lovely lunch, competitively priced. We love coming here prior to matinées at Chichester Festival Theatre. Quite busy today, so I imagine more theatregoers have discovered how convenient No.1 Northgate is!

"Excellent"
6/6
Nigel H.2 years ago · 1 review

We visited No.1 Northgate after a matinee at Chichester Festival Theatre. The restaurant looks beautiful and the staff and their service impeccable. The menu's were varied and all the food terrific except perhaps a chocolate tart which one of our party had. The rest of us were too full after Starters and Main courses. The other big plus was that, as we arrived before 7pm, cocktails were half price - a great start to a great meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Robert N.2 years ago · 1 review

A great spot for Sunday lunch in a smart and comfortable dining room with crisp white tablecloths. An excellent roast can be had for £15. We had the beef with generous thick pink slices and a cracking Yorkshire pud. The veg was fresh and varied. Followed by the cheesecake for me and the brownie for my wife at £6 each; both excellent. The food was delivered quickly and without any fuss by the good front of house staff. This restaurant is well known for its pre-dinner menus for the Chichester Theatre but has lots more to offer as well. Worth a try and only a few yards from the Theatre car park. Just a £1 on Sunday for 3 hours!

"Excellent"
6/6
Maureen G.a year ago · 1 review

We arrived early, but with a tight timetable, as we had to be back at the theatre for the next play in the Ayckbourn Trilogy. We were welcomed warmly, shown to our table quickly, the food was delicious, the service friendly and speedy, despite the fact that they were so busy with other guests who needed to get back to the theatre too. After an excellent two course dinner and nice bottle of wine we were back at the theatre in plenty of time. Thoroughly recommend. MGJ

"Good"
4/6
Peter M.a year ago · 2 reviews

Unattentive staff, food quality very good, however portion sizes inconsistent. Some too large, some too small. Good choice of wine, and good quality wines. Nice ambience. Prices to quantity of food, out of balance. For example, the Salmon starter should be bigger to justify the £6 price tag. Also the Sausage and Mash could have the gravy served in a jug, as mine was drowning in the bowl. I also recommend no veg with it. The veg should be served as a side, not part of the main, which would avoid the veg being submerged under the gravy. All in all, the visit was ok, however it could have been so much better. I suggest you use a “mystery shopper” to gain a more refined dining experience for customers.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lorna H.2 years ago · 1 review

Perfect location for pre theatre dinner, in elegant but relaxed surroundings. Service was attentive and the set menu offered a selection of interesting options which did not disappoint. With the option of half price cocktails between 4 &7 adding to our evenings enjoyment. This was our first visit to No. 1, but not our last and we are already looking forward to a return visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
David B.2 years ago · 1 review

First class experience. Great start to a memorable evening at Chichester Festival Threatre. Staff very attentive, great service, very professional, yet human with interaction with us. The food was right on the button. The Menu offered the perfect balance to precede 3 hours in the Theatre. Situation, just a short distance from the Theatre. Highly Recommended. Well done to the staff. Thank you.