Reviews Nonna Gina's

Newton MearnsItalian, European££££
Excellent
5.2/6
47 Reviews
Nonna Gina's Glasgow image 1
Nonna Gina's Glasgow image 2
Nonna Gina's Glasgow image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

47 Nonna Gina's Reviews

Read reviews about Nonna Gina's here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Nonna Gina's. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Nonna Gina's.

Excellent
5.2/6
47 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Value for money:Good value
Food:Outstanding
Service:Great
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Catriona M.a month ago · 1 review

Great food, staff were welcoming and helpful. Really enjoyed our meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Patrick C.a month ago · 1 review

Bill was wrong but didn’t realise until home. Everything else good

"Excellent"
6/6
Ailsa D.a month ago · 1 review

Great food as always. Our family loves this restaurant 😊

"Excellent"
6/6
Euan H.2 months ago · 1 review

Good food, huge portions at a good price! Friendly staff with quick service.

"Okay"
3/6
Alisdair S.2 months ago · 1 review

Dined with family for special ocassion celebration, we had 3 courses and drinks. Food presented well. Some meals were a bit cool on arrival not piping hot. For what you pay , that is not a great start. The drink prices were so high, was really offputting and the portions were small. Was told "we will need the table back in 2 hours " by a waiter, before we had even sat down and felt that we were simply on a conveyor belt and rushed and were constantly looking at our watches! The place was quite empty too ,when we went at an offpeak time. The waiting staff were polite enough to us and cleared away and took orders very well and checked things were ok with us. It was a winters evening was as if they had no heating on. The wind blows right in and I recommend wearing thermals if you are daft enough to go here and be ripped off by their silly prices.

"Excellent"
6/6
Alexandra L.2 years ago · 1 review

My first visit to Nonna Gina's, to celebrate my friend's birthday and I would definitely go back. Nice atmosphere, friendly service and lovely food. We both had the sea bream goujons, which were delicious.

"Excellent"
6/6
Helen D.a year ago · 3 reviews

The menu is extensive with an option for smaller portions on some dishes. I have an allergy which they were able to accommodate without any difficulty. This can be a problem in some restaurants. Friendly, welcoming staff. I look forward to returning there again soon.

"Great"
5/6
Maggie R.5 months ago · 1 review

Food was delicious, fish perfectly cooked. Would have liked a bit more veg, will have to remember to order extra salad next time. Staff were friendly and there when needed not at the table every few minutes. We had a lovely evening with family. Bit of a draft when the door opens.

"Excellent"
6/6
Barbara K.a year ago · 1 review

Enjoyed our lunch very much and I'm very happy with everything thank you good food and good service we stayed for over 2 hours for our lunch and there was no rush for us to finish so that was good.

"Excellent"
6/6
karen t.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely restaurant with lovely friendly staff. Food was excellent and service was great. Pasta was delicious and bread was nice and fresh. Red velvet cheese cake is worth a visit alone lol!