Reviews Norfolk Arms

Marple BridgeBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.0/6
45 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

George's Dining Room and Bar

Worsley
5.2/61023
George's Dining Room and Bar

Bock Bière Café

City Centre
5.4/6717
Bock Bière Café

45 Norfolk Arms Reviews

Read reviews about Norfolk Arms here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Norfolk Arms. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Norfolk Arms.

Excellent
5.0/6
45 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very good
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Great
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Jeanne W.a year ago · 2 reviews

Good menu choices and a great selection of beer and cider. The staff was very friendly and service was fairly quick. I would recommend this pub if you are in Marple Bridge.

"Excellent"
6/6
James H.a year ago · 1 review

Good friendly service, food was delicious and good value for money. Overall would recommend The Norfolk Arms to everyone, nice friendly atmosphere all round, we will be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter B.a year ago · 1 review

Great atmosphere and friendly service from the staff and owners. The owners are always looking to do things differently, entertainment etc,to ensure a good time. Food very good with a varied choice to suit all tastes.

"Excellent"
6/6
Paul C.a year ago · 1 review

Great food great service great vibe great music! Does this sentence get us to twenty five words or do I have to type some more?

"Excellent"
6/6
JIll W.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a fabulous meal at the Norfolk Arms. The food, atmosphere, music and friendly staff made our night really enjoyable. The food was absolutley delicious and can't wait to go again.

"Good"
4/6
Perry F.2 years ago · 1 review

Nice food and atmosphere, staff were helpful. Tip for the guys serving, don't be so hasty punching the amount in to the credit card machine, some of us may want to reward you with a gratuity. Tip for the restaurant owners, turn the heating up upstairs in the restaurant, - nice cosy fire downstairs, freezing upstairs - you ruined a great evening out and all the attention on the food is wasted. Everyone had coats and thick jumpers on, observation is everything. Put this right and you have a great place to eat.

"Excellent"
6/6
Andrew G.2 years ago · 1 review

Pre-booked a table for 8 for lunch with a group of friends, all of us from Leeds stopping off on a day out. We were all impressed with the quality of the food. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the range and quality of the Real Ales available was excellent. It's just a shame we don't live closer.

"Good"
4/6
Pam W.2 years ago · 1 review

Visited the Norfolk before and enjoyed the vibrant atmosphere, range of beers and wines. Food is great value although less pastry on the pie, less potato wedges, less tough gammon would help! Gents toilet still without lock and toilet roll holder after more than a year. Now the Norfolk has established itself, growing up and maintaining a lead is required, which if ignored would be a disappointment considering the hard work that has been put into revitalising both the pub and village.

"Great"
5/6
James P.2 years ago · 1 review

Great service, very good food and fantastic atmosphere. Highly recommended. We went on a Friday night and was easy to get a table upstairs. We have been in a few times for drinks but rhinos the first time we have eaten but will definitely be heading back for both food and drinks

"Great"
5/6
Chris W.2 years ago · 1 review

Great Sunday roast. The pub has a good selection of Ales and Lagers that change regularly making it a pleasant drop in on the way back from the station. Quieter upstairs than in the downstairs bar if you're eating with the family.