Looks like something didn't work quite right. Please reload this page.
Restaurants
London
Bloomsbury
North Sea Fish Restaurant
North Sea Fish Restaurant Reviews

North Sea Fish Restaurant

Fish, Seafood, British

Dishes priced around£9

Photo of restaurant North Sea Fish Restaurant in Bloomsbury, London
North Sea Fish Restaurant is not bookable via Quandoo yet. To make a reservation, contact the restaurant using the details below. Checkout the opening hours first and bear in mind that if you reserve ahead, you won't have to wait in line.

Reviews of North Sea Fish Restaurant (168)

Read what people think about North Sea Fish Restaurant. All restaurant reviews are written by verified Quandoo diners. Learn more about North Sea Fish Restaurant before you go by getting tips and ratings from other restaurant-goers. With real-life reviews, you can see what other diners loved about North Sea Fish Restaurant and book a table with confidence!

5.6/6

168 reviews

Food:Outstanding
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally Good
Noise levels:Pleasant
6114
544
45
34
2
11
Most recent
  • Most recent
  • Highest rated
  • Lowest rated
"Very good"
5/6
Anna Y.5 months ago · 1 review

Absolutely delicious. We'll worth a visit. Staff were superb. Very attentive. Couldn't fault it

"Average"
3/6
Denise L.2 years ago · 1 review

Our visit to the North Sea Fish Restaurant was enjoyable. The staff were friendly and the food was ok. Myself and one of my fellow diners ordered sardines as a starter. When the starters arrived he had 3 sardines and I had 2. They were all of s similar size so I didn't really understand that. Also I preferred the old way of presenting the fritters. When the ice cream was alongside or on top of the fritters as opposed to sandwiched between the two fritters.

"Excellent"
6/6
JONATHAN M.2 years ago · 13 reviews

Great food, fresh and service was great. Highly reccomended. 10/10

"Excellent"
6/6
JONATHAN M.2 years ago · 13 reviews

Excellent quality food and service. I cannot wait to repeat.

"Very good"
5/6
Victoria v.3 years ago · 1 review

Our server was lovely and the food was delicious! Would definitely recommend to anyone who wants some classic fish n chips. Especially seeing as the chips are refillable!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Pavel K.5 years ago · 1 review

tasty sea food, fast cooking, cute personal. what more to wish?

"Very good"
5/6
Franck E.5 years ago · 1 review

A good place to eat a good fish and chips

"Excellent"
6/6
Catherine F.5 years ago · 1 review

Very fresh fish. Nice atmosphere. A larger choice of draft beers would be nice.

"Very good"
5/6
Hyuna J.5 years ago · 1 review

Noisy. Little bit hard to talk. But reasonable price and delicious food!

"Excellent"
6/6
Ciaran M.5 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food, and very friendly and professional staff. Great location and lovely decor

"Excellent"
6/6
marjorie G.5 years ago · 1 review

very good restaurant. Very friendly and attentive waiters. we had a kid's menu as well as the traditional fish and ships and everything was very good. I recommend!

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael B.5 years ago · 1 review

Best fish and chips ever! I would go back every night if I could!

"Excellent"
6/6
richard h.5 years ago · 1 review

Been coming here since I was a student in London in the late 1970’s This is an excellent restaurant

"Very good"
5/6
Ann W.5 years ago · 3 reviews

So enjoyable. The service was very attentive and fish was great. The non-fish eater was very happy with a chicken pie saying it was great. Mashed potatoes are super.

"Excellent"
6/6
Roger B.5 years ago · 1 review

Service and food were top-notch. Made reservation, so NO WAIT. (Line outside door.) Recommended, only if you like fish!

"Very good"
5/6
Julia W.5 years ago · 1 review

Staff very patient & kind to 3 kids under 12

"Excellent"
6/6
Howard N.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food and service and it has been this good for at least 40 years

"Excellent"
6/6
Richard H.5 years ago · 1 review

This place has become very popular. Local restaurant in a cute neighborhood. Make a reservation! Excellent food - we stop here whenever we come to London

"Excellent"
6/6
Sharron B.5 years ago · 1 review

Always love the Fish and Chips here. Brought friends from overseas who also loved it.

"Very good"
5/6
Ann W.5 years ago · 3 reviews

Trout was perfectly grilled. Great fish & chips. Nice service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Maura Heaphy D.5 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic lunchtime meal - we opted for classic fish'n'chips, but there were lots of other attractive options. Service was fast and pleasant, and no one objected that we stayed on for long after serving time ended. A great place to meet friends!

"Very good"
5/6
Alison B.5 years ago · 1 review

Love all the choices. Nice place!! Will return. Thank you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Liga L.5 years ago · 1 review

Food and service amazing! Value for money outstanding! Highly recomended

"Excellent"
6/6
Jo M.5 years ago · 1 review

This is the second time I’ve been and it was just as good as the first. The fish was fresh and well-cooked, staff were attentive and we had a great night.

"Excellent"
6/6
Raquel P.5 years ago · 1 review

The food was exceptional and service was excellent. A true London gem.

"Excellent"
6/6
NAOMI H.5 years ago · 3 reviews

pleasant welcoming staff. Plentyof jugs of cold water (it was a hot day). Food well presented, and we weren't rushed at all

"Excellent"
6/6
Phil D.5 years ago · 1 review

Great fish and chips. We go here whenever we're in london

"Very good"
5/6
Kate M.5 years ago · 1 review

I've been to this restaurant several times and the food is always great-tasty and freshly cooked. The service is good and waiting time for food is perfectly acceptable. The friend who was with me this time had never been before and she was very impressed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Denise L.5 years ago · 6 reviews

Excellent fish, lovely service. A great evening. We will be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Olivier B.5 years ago · 1 review

Très belle qualité et fraîcheur des poissons. Prix corrects pour une bonne qualité de produit Service agréable

"Very good"
5/6
Lynda B.5 years ago · 1 review

The food was excellent. The prices ok. The only thing was the server forgot the tea I ordered. Dessert was good too. Apple crumble and custard. Yummy!

"Very good"
5/6
Ruth W.5 years ago · 1 review

Excellent food. Good portions nice atmosphere for mid week meal

"Very good"
5/6
Cliff P.5 years ago · 1 review

Food was excellent and very reasonably priced. Could have done with a happier service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Bob M.5 years ago · 2 reviews

Best fish I have ever had!!! Always a joy to eat there.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jack R.5 years ago · 2 reviews

This has to be one of the defining places of The Great British Fish And Chips! Freshly cooked as you'd like it, served by pleasant, attentive staff. I would suggest that one books in advance to avoid disappointment, and that you are quite sure you are hungry!!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter L.5 years ago · 1 review

Excellent fish and chips at very reasonable prices. Good service.

"Excellent"
6/6
Willie P.5 years ago · 1 review

Great choice of fish with a great taste and efficient staff will return

"Excellent"
6/6
Sir Ian G.5 years ago · 1 review

First class Resteraunt. Very Good food at a fair price and very friendly environment.

"Very good"
5/6
Marine D.5 years ago · 1 review

Très bien Beau décors Personnel très agréable Tarifs corrects Et surtout un plat délicieux !

"Excellent"
6/6
Peter S.5 years ago · 1 review

Amazing Fish & Chips, with portion size selections! Highly recommended!