Reviews Nova Pizza Vegetarian Kitchen

New TownItalian, Vegan, Pizza, Pasta££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
219 Reviews
Nova Pizza Vegetarian Kitchen Edinburgh image 1
Nova Pizza Vegetarian Kitchen Edinburgh image 2
Nova Pizza Vegetarian Kitchen Edinburgh image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

219 Nova Pizza Vegetarian Kitchen Reviews

Read reviews about Nova Pizza Vegetarian Kitchen here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Nova Pizza Vegetarian Kitchen. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Nova Pizza Vegetarian Kitchen.

Wonderful
5.6/6
219 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Value for money:Great value
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Laura B.14 days ago · 1 review

The vegan ravioli were outstanding and the sevice was great

"Excellent"
6/6
Nathalie S.19 days ago · 1 review

Das Essen war einfach nur lecker und die Möglichkeit, alles auch in der veganen Variante zu bestellen, ist top. Es hat alles gestimmt und wir empfehlen dieses Restaurant gerne weiter.

"Excellent"
6/6
Pam B.20 days ago · 1 review

It is not cheap, but the food is delicious and it is so lovely to be able to choose anything off a menu, instead of searching for the one or two vegan options you get in a chain Italian. Long may they prosper!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Craig S.24 days ago · 1 review

Greeted by lovely staff, waited a while to order but she was busy so it’s understandable. Food took a while but it was worth the wait. Pizza’s were lovely, but felt that the lasagna was a little bit on the smaller side for the price, definitely required a hearty side or starter with it.

"Excellent"
6/6
Giulio B.2 months ago · 8 reviews

Service and atmosphere was lovely as always. We chose the valentine menu. A generous glass of Prosecco was given at the start. The appetiser with the mock salmon was unbelievable. Starters were small pizzas, very tasty, and a seitan skewer served with a creamy sauce, which was ok but not extraordinary. The waiter allowed us to get a half and half pizza and gnocchi. The pizza was lovely as usual, the gnocchi were fantastic but I may be biased as I love radicchio. We ended with tiramisù and Sacher torte, which were good. The tiramisù could have done with a little more coffee in my opinion but my girlfriend loved it so I guess it’s personal. Espressos which came with dessert were delicious, real Italian style. As expected, we walked out with full bellies and smiley faces.

"Great"
5/6
Nicki K.2 years ago · 1 review

We had a lovely casual lunch at this little pizza and pasta restaurant. The menu is extensive and we went there for their huge list of vegan options. The pizza base was really tasty and if you choose the right toppings, you'll have a delicious meal. The vegan cheesecake was out of this world and the service was fast and efficient. It appears that 99% of their vegan meals have soy in them [all the cheeses and meat replacements were soya based] and of course the cheese cake was also made using soy. So if that is a problem for you [as it was for me] then many of their meals will not be suitable without some adjustments. All in all: it was a nice lunch and we will return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Cynthia M.2 years ago · 1 review

The food was, in one word - amazing! It was my first time going there. We went after my friend told me she had been recommended some place serving vegan pizza and I could not wait to see what options there would be and what it would taste like. We ordered a pasta dish with a vegan creamy "salmon" and a vegan four cheese pizza. I could have never imagined it would taste so good :D Our waitress was very friendly and the music selection was good. Would definitely recommend :)

"Excellent"
6/6
Katherine D.a month ago · 1 review

We visited Nova Pizza Vegetarian Kitchen twice within 1 week. We made reservations ahead of time, once via phone and once with the online booking. The service was excellent and food was amazing. Will definitely be back next time we are in Edinburgh.

"Good"
4/6
Diane G.4 months ago · 1 review

nice food although the constant in and out of delivery drivers and people seeing if there were any seats was quite annoying especially as we were sat next to the door. was strange to have a bread basket with toasted bread. nice fresh bread not just white would be preferable to dip in oil and vinegar. the bread served with the aubergine dish was again same as bread basket and white and way too heavy. would prefer desserts which aren't all predominantly vegan as this restaurant is a vegetarian catering for vegans I believed but chocolate cake was vegan as were other desserts with only ice cream for non vegans.

"Great"
5/6
Louise G.2 years ago · 3 reviews

I. and two friends, enjoyed a very nice pasta lunch at this restaurant. We were the only people to start with. Our table was booked for 12.30 and there's a notice outside saying they start serving at 12.30. The door looked firmly closed, but as we'd all arrived I thought I'd give it a try and it did open. Once we were in the doors were opened properly and eventually we were joined by other diners. The meal was very tasty and service was splendid.