Reviews Old Bank City Pub & Chop House

Town CentreEuropean, British££££
Excellent
5.2/6
86 Reviews
Old Bank City Pub & Chop House Carlisle image 1
Old Bank City Pub & Chop House Carlisle image 2
Old Bank City Pub & Chop House Carlisle image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

86 Old Bank City Pub & Chop House Reviews

Read reviews about Old Bank City Pub & Chop House here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Old Bank City Pub & Chop House. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Old Bank City Pub & Chop House.

Excellent
5.2/6
86 Reviews
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
New"Excellent"
6/6
Steve H.20 hours ago · 1 review

Had a lovely meal with great service. This was our 4th visit and each time we’ve had great food.

New"Excellent"
6/6
Polly M.13 days ago · 1 review

First visit here. We both Had 3 courses & each one was perfectly cooked and tasted amazing. Great service too, will definitely be back thanks for a great meal

"Excellent"
6/6
Del P.18 days ago · 1 review

Family meal for mother’s day. Both food and service were wonderful, will definitely return.

"Excellent"
6/6
Hazel B.21 days ago · 2 reviews

Gorgeous food. Very good valve for money. Extremely friendly and efficient staff. Really enjoyed it, will definitely be back.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lisa N.6 months ago · 1 review

We had a fantastic meal. We went for the pie night and can honestly say it was one of the best pies we have had. Really tender meat and the pastry was really lovely (and I can be a bit picky with pastry). Plenty of choice of pies and sides, we will be back to try a different variation! The service was brilliant - friendly and polite, not too intrusive, and made to feel very relaxed. It was really good value for money too, and being able to get a bottle of wine for only a little extra was great. My partner had the cheesecake for dessert and was very impressed! We would highly recommend and we will be back soon!

"Excellent"
6/6
Janet B.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent meal large portions nice food Servers very helpful & friendly 14th Feb but didn’t charge Valentine prices £22 for three courses I can’t manage more than one course & it was no problem they let me just have & pay for main course only They even let my husband take his dessert home as he couldn’t manage 3 courses Will certainly go again

"Bad"
2/6
Lisa L.a year ago · 1 review

Having heard such good reports about this we decided to give it a go. The place wasn't fully booked so would have expected the service to be great. It was very slow, there only appeared to be one member of staff working the room for the first hour we were there. Drinks came in reasonable time but the food took about 40 minutes and was not very pleasingly presented. It lacked any presentation whatsoever. One of our party said their food was good, one gave an ok and two of us said it was awful! - The halloumi was the saltiest halloumi I have ever tasted, the sundried tomatoes resembled prunes and there was no evidence of the sweet chilli sauce which had been mentioned in the menu. A few lettuce leaves fired on the side and that was it. Very disappointing. The room was also very cold so we ate and left for a warmer environment. Would maybe return for drinks but would not be rushing back for food. It was a shame as the décor, etc is very pleasing.

"Good"
4/6
Sarah R.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely starters and mains, puddings dissappointing . Fantastic variety of gins. Service wasn' t great. The lady looked bored, the man was better but much more attentive to another couple that arrived. We were seated in the corner by the door although there were empty seats available. My husband ordered a beer that they didnt stock at present but at no point was told by the waitress and was given something different but was passed off as what he'd ordered. Not likely to return.

"Great"
5/6
Michelle S.5 months ago · 2 reviews

The food was beautiful but limited. No fish and just two steaks left at 8.15. The service staff were very good but very slow. Hardly any staff. We sat for 20 minutes before our drink order was taken then a further 25 minutes before the food was ordered. I appreciate they were very busy but surely they knew how many bookings they had that night?

"Excellent"
6/6
Joan B.a year ago · 1 review

Will definitely be Back, loved the whole experience. Good was delicious. I had the beef and black pudding, melt in the mouth stuff, veg were delish. My friend has lasagne, loved the flavours. My hubby had Robert the Bruce burger, struggled to finish it but loved it. We will be back. X