Reviews One Melling Road

AintreeItalian££££
Wonderful
5.6/6
154 Reviews
This Restaurant Has Closed Down.
Don't worry - we have thousands of other places to experience.
Explore All Restaurants
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Papa Luigis - Euxton

Euxton
5.5/6173
Papa Luigis - Euxton

L'Olivetto

Mossley Hill
5.5/6204
L'Olivetto

154 One Melling Road Reviews

Read reviews about One Melling Road here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at One Melling Road. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about One Melling Road.

Wonderful
5.6/6
154 Reviews
Atmosphere:Excellent
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Wendy G.2 years ago · 1 review

Fab place lovely food staff were great so helpful would go again and take all my framliy next time never new it was there til 3 weeks ago great place to go

"Excellent"
6/6
Phil C.2 years ago · 1 review

Lovely night out friendly and efficient staff, the food was first class, Would definitely recommend it to my family and friends, will book again soon.

"Excellent"
6/6
lynn M.2 years ago · 1 review

A restaurant with a lovely atmosphere, amazing food and friendly staff, had a great evening at One Melling Road, looking forward to going back again

"Excellent"
6/6
Jenny F.2 years ago · 1 review

Nice restaurant with lovely and pleasant staff. Would recommend to others. Thought the food was good value for money. The service was very good, we were well looked after.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jen P.2 years ago · 2 reviews

I would highly recommend One Melling Road restaurant. We have been before and love the food, on this occasion we were celebrating a birthday, we had starters, a main course and row of us had a dessert. The food was delicious, and the staff are very friendly. It's a small family run business who know how to look after there customers. Well worth a visit, but book a table as it does get busy.

"Excellent"
6/6
marion c.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Once again one melling road did not disappoint I see the word is spreading as its getting busier mid week . Really nice atmosphere. Always start with an aperitif in the bubble before we sit at our table .I have been in the catering industry for many years and you can see the enthusiasm and pride from the front of house staff and the back of house as the food is always well presented and tastes deliciouse. I Highly recommend this little gem .

"Excellent"
6/6
marion c.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We arrived last night to discover a new menu and a newly appointed chef. but the meal I had last night was exceptional. I didn't think the food here could be improved as it's always good. The setting is intimate with a relaxed atmosphere. You get a little roll of love hearts at the end of your meal with a hand written thank you on the receipt . Little details but make a difference. Thank you one melling road for a lovely evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Marie T.2 years ago · 2 reviews

We had a lovely evening at One Melling Road. The restaurant is beautiful inside and the food was gorgeous, the only difficulty was choosing which dish to pick! The staff were so friendly and helpful and we will definitely be returning.

"Excellent"
6/6
CLAIRE S.2 years ago · 1 review

Five of us went for the carvery. It was lovely not to have to cook and to enjoy the chef carving three different meats for us , and then the choice of yorkshire puds, roasties, stuffing , parsnips,cauliflower cheese , mashed carrot and turnip, cabbage and leeks , gravy and the choice of three different sauces.Puddings are fab , the Seville creme brulee was my favourite. Warm and welcoming atmosphere and lovely attentive staff.Will be going here again!

"Good"
4/6
Derek S.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was excellent. Environment was welcoming and enjoyable. Staff were friendly and enthusiastic. We did have some requests concerning reduced portion sizes for a senior citizen in our party but in their enthusiasm to do their best job the waiting staff did not listen carefully. The younger members of staff may not be aware that larger portions cause embarrassment for some seniors in front of family and friends and just a little more attention to what others may consider a minor detail would have rated this visit a 6. Thank you all the same for an enjoyable meal and good luck to all the young people there making good efforts.