Reviews Opus Restaurant

City CentreBritish, European££££
Excellent
5.3/6
82 Reviews
Opus Restaurant Birmingham image 1
Opus Restaurant Birmingham image 2
Opus Restaurant Birmingham image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

82 Opus Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Opus Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Opus Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Opus Restaurant.

Excellent
5.3/6
82 Reviews
Noise levels:Very pleasant
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Food:Outstanding
Service:Excellent
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Christopher F.19 days ago · 1 review

Very good friendly service.. Good good food . Pleasant environment.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mike S.a month ago · 1 review

The restaurant was very quiet but the service and food was up to their usual very high standards. We particularly liked our chats with our Romanian born waitress - about languages, history etc.

"Excellent"
6/6
Adam M.2 months ago · 1 review

Excellent meal in a lovely friendly restaurant. Very good value for superb quality food. Thoroughly recommended.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jane L.2 months ago · 3 reviews

ate from the a la carts menu. Very good choice of dishes, the haddock fish cake is delicious. The entire meal was excellent, the staff are very friendly.

"Excellent"
6/6
David P.10 months ago · 1 review

We have been to the restaurant on several occasions, on arrival we were met with a warm friendly greeting, shown to out table where drinks orders taken. Orders for our meals taken quickly, with first course arriving very quick, choice of starter for each person commented how tasty they were. Main course and sweet arrived and again was excellent, service from all the staff was very helpful and friendly. Would recommend the restaurant to anyone. We have already booked for later in the month.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mark R.2 years ago · 1 review

My wife and I wanted a special meal whilst staying in Birmingham and Opus certainly delivered it. We both had monkfish for main course with a macaroni cheese and chorizo sauce. It was extremely tasty and was everything we expected it to be. The side of buttered kale complimented the dish and the pot of Chips ordered between us was superfluous but great. We were too satisfied for dessert and the coffee and petit fours were quite sufficient. I would recommend Opus to anyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael L.2 years ago · 1 review

We meet in Birmingham for lunch twice a year, and have made several visits to OPUS, usually going a la carte. Always a warm welcome, good food and great choice of wines; service very competent at every stage, and we can talk easily because there is NO MUSIC in the main restaurant-- very much a plus point for us. I do hope that they keep it that way. We shall definitely visit again, perhaps in 2016.

"Great"
5/6
Mike M.2 years ago · 1 review

Food and service very good only detractor was one of our party requested scrambled egg rather than poached egg with the fischcake starter. Advised chef could/would not accommodate, which was not an issue until we were settling the bill, when asked if everything had been alright, we mentioned that the chef would not provide scrambled egg, to be told "this is a restaurant not a cafe" which we felt was offhand and a little rude and put a slight damper on what had been a pleasant evening.

"Excellent"
6/6
Brenda D.2 years ago · 1 review

We thoroughly enjoyed our meal at Opus Restaurant. The food was absolutely delicious and beautifully cooked. The service was excellent, as usual, and nothing was too much trouble for the waiting staff, who were very courteous.

"Excellent"
6/6
Jackie K.a year ago · 2 reviews

Great food, wine, and service with a lovely calm atmosphere. A regular senior manager lunch venue and has never let us down. The fishcakes are great and the chef does not mind that I need my steak burnt to be able to eat it ! This restaurant will stay on my top 4 list of places in Birmingham City Centre to eat at.