Reviews Pagliacci Restaurant

HydeItalian££££
Excellent
4.8/6
53 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

The Pasta Factory

Shudehill
5.5/6324
The Pasta Factory

San Giovanni

Urmston
5.5/6233
San Giovanni

53 Pagliacci Restaurant Reviews

Read reviews about Pagliacci Restaurant here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Pagliacci Restaurant. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Pagliacci Restaurant.

Excellent
4.8/6
53 Reviews
Atmosphere:Pleasant
Value for money:Good value
Waiting time:Very Good
Service:Great
Food:Outstanding
Noise levels:Pleasant
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Noel K.2 years ago · 3 reviews

Never disappointed whenever I have eaten here. Fabulous food and attentive staff. Had a fillet steak medium rare which was cooked to perfection. Myself and both companions rate this place as one of the best restaurants in the area.

"Excellent"
6/6
Kate S.2 years ago · 1 review

Food was of an excellent quality. I had pasta with salmon and my son had a calzone pizza. We were treated quickly and efficiently and we both thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

"Excellent"
6/6
Johanne L.2 years ago · 1 review

This is a lovely restaurant, enhanced by a beautiful grand piano which instantly creates a wonderful atmosphere. During our visit there was tasteful background music being played at just the right volume. We had a comfortable corner table and waiters were attentive and anxious to please. The menu is comprehensive and there is food for all tastes. As a pescatarian I sometimes find it difficult to find a suitable meal, but here I was spoiled for choice. There is food for all budgets, from the humble pizza and pasta to more sophisticated meat and fish dishes. The house red wine was delicious and our food very good. This was a very good experience

"Excellent"
6/6
Eric E.2 years ago · 1 review

Been to this restaurant many times, as usual the service and the food quality is excellent. Would recommend this place to anyone who likes Italian or any wishing to try it for the first time.

"Good"
4/6
Brian H.2 years ago · 1 review

Me and my fiancé where celebrating our 3 year anniversary and I have to say the atmosphere was good, the customer service as good and the food was good. The only issue is have is i ordered a stuffed chicken breast with salad and when it came it was literally a chicken breast and a bit of salad and it cost a whopping £15 I was still hungry after eating it and had to finish my partners meal off to try and fill me up. I would definitely recommend the garlic bread with cheese it was one of the nicest garlic bread I have ever had and if I'm honest i could have had a massive plate of that for my main course if I had known how good it was. I would give the restaurant a 6.5 out of 10 overall the only thing that let it down was value for money I felt certain things where more overpriced than they needed to be.

"Good"
4/6
Kevin S.2 years ago · 1 review

Good meal but poor attitude of main waiter (manager?) More bothered about being paid than looking after the guests. Last time we went, the waiters were fabulous, treating you like family. Now the smile and friendliness has gone and it wasn't that full. This was a special birthday celebration for my wife, which normally would have had the staff being attentive and responsive to make the most of the night and making the experience something to remember. Nothing like that now! There are other Italian restaurants, with equally good food, who treat you as though you're special. That got lost at Pagliaccis on Saturday 8 April. Shame!

"Excellent"
6/6
ALESSANDRO F.2 years ago · 1 review

Being Italian I am a natural born food critic and if the food does not match my mum's cooking it ain't good that said the food is excellent service is great atmosphere is superb only one thing lets it down .... pineapple on pizza esotica other than that I truly cannot fault it been going there for years never disappointed

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie A.2 years ago · 1 review

From entering the restaurant, we were greeted with a very friendly atmosphere it was warm and welcoming. The staff were excellent both with service and professionally. The food was excellent very fresh and heat hot just what you want. If you want to go on a Saturday make sure you book. Can't wait to go again.

"Excellent"
6/6
Steve B.2 years ago · 1 review

Fantastic food served by wonderful people. Hyde has a lot of restaurants and takeaways and we have tried most of them. Not one comes close to the experience we get when we visit. Top, top class and we cannot speak high enough. Keep up the good work guys, look forward to our next evening with you.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lorraine M.2 years ago · 1 review

Good service, friendly staff and extremely good food. We arrived on time and was shown straight to our table, there was no rush to order although the drinks order was taken straight away. I had the lasagne for the main meal and it couldnt be faulted, delicious and extremely generous portion, will certainly visit again.