Reviews Pasta di Piazza - Acocks Green

Acocks GreenItalian££££
Wonderful
5.7/6
54 Reviews
Pasta di Piazza - Acocks Green Birmingham image 1
Pasta di Piazza - Acocks Green Birmingham image 2
Pasta di Piazza - Acocks Green Birmingham image 3
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners

54 Pasta di Piazza - Acocks Green Reviews

Read reviews about Pasta di Piazza - Acocks Green here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Pasta di Piazza - Acocks Green. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Pasta di Piazza - Acocks Green.

Wonderful
5.7/6
54 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Food:Outstanding
Value for money:Great value
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Gail B.a year ago · 4 reviews

Visited here with family for my Mom's 80th Birthday. Been here before and as usual the service and the food was excellent. Visited since many times again

"Excellent"
6/6
Clare J.2 years ago · 1 review

Absolutely beautiful food we was treated with a warm welcome I highly recommend. Very clean and lovely inside. Very reasonable price and the menu had lots to choose from

"Excellent"
6/6
sue h.2 years ago · 1 review

Only had a main course but it was delicious. I've never had a bad meal at this restaurant in a Ickes green. Would recommend it to anyone.

"Excellent"
6/6
Lucy D.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Excellent food and excellent service. We love it in here. Everyone enjoyed the food. Very good portion sizes. Excellent value for your money. Will be booking again soon.

"Bad"
2/6
Lisa M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

My friend and I were really looking forward to our meal as we hadn't been for ages and totally enjoyed previous meals in pasta di Piazza, but we were very disappointed and it isn't cheap by any means, which you don't mind if you enjoy your meal. We never said anything as we didn't want to embarrass staff in front of customers. The Calamari was very rubbery. Both our main courses and desserts were overwhelmed with sauce:- I had the salmon fillet in a creamy mushroom sauce as it sounded lovely and I can't have garlic, onion or spices and I even said that in front of the waiter, but it had garlic in the sauce and I think garlic salt and onions on top of the very welled cooked potatoes, but of which I must add would have been perfect without those added extras! My friend had king prawn and monkfish dish which she said was laced and overpowered in garlicy tomato sauce! I had Tiramisu and she had Amaretti cake both of which looked lovely but again were overpowered and spoilt by the bed of different sauces apple, pear, strawberry and chocolate they were both set in the middle of. I have an intolerance to garlic, onions, peppers, and spices, so I ended up being quite ill for a few hours after the meal and my friend said that she didn't feel very well after her meal either. The table we were sat at on the left inside the front door seemed to have a issue with flies in the black décor and hovering around us throughout the meal, which was quite annoying too. It was a shame as it is a lovely venue, staff are very friendly and we love Italian food, so we were looking forward to it all week.

"Excellent"
6/6
(deleted) X.2 years ago · 2 reviews

My second visit to Pasta di Piazza, lunch with 2 friends. We all had different pasta dishes and all were excellent. Freshly prepared, hot and delicious. We also enjoyed a carafe of house white wine. The service was just as it should be, attentive without being over the top. This smart independent restaurant is so much nicer than the Italian chains which are all over the place now. The fixed price lunch menu was £7.99 for 2 courses and I would happily have paid much more.

"Great"
5/6
Mick M.2 years ago · 2 reviews

Yet again not disappointed with the food and ambience of this little gem of a restaurant. Arrived to an empty restaurant at 6.00pm, by 7.45pm when we left the place was full up. The food and service are something for the guys who run this establishment to be very proud of, it's as good as anywhere I have been for an Italian meal in the past twenty years. Whether Pasta, Pizza, Fish or Meat, the food here is to be tried at least once, you will not be disappointed and like myself and wife will want to return to again and again.

"Good"
4/6
John S.2 years ago · 1 review

I have visited this place a good many times and have to say the staff are polite and do their best to make your evening an enjoyable one. I went this time with my partner and I have to say without the guitar player this is not that much different to any other Italian restaurant. The guitarist added something to this place and now its a restaurant, without the people singling and clapping along. So for me I would not go too often as some of the prices are a little steep, but no harm if treating yourself OR you've won the lottery in which case you can buy one of those gigantic bottles of champagne.

"Excellent"
6/6
Michael M.2 years ago · 1 review

Having visited this restaurant on a few occasions now, I would like to say that the meal yesterday was the best food I have tasted in many, many years. The friendly service coupled with the ambient nature of this restaurant exceeds the expectations of a restaurant for this area. An absolute gem, I would highly recommend anybody to visit Pasta Di Piazza once in their life, you will not be disappointed.

"Excellent"
6/6
Simon V.2 years ago · 1 review

The food is excellent. Always freshly cooked and hot and there is a vast choice to suit all tastes. The service is attentive but not over the top and there is always a relaxed atmosphere and you are made to feel very welcome. Would recommend it to anyone and have!