Reviews Piccolo Mondo

City CentreItalian££££
Wonderful
5.8/6
28 Reviews
Free and fast bookingEasily reserve a table in seconds
Happy customersMore than 100 million full and satisfied diners
This restaurant is no longer bookable online with Quandoo
Recommended Restaurants
Here are 5 Restaurants in this area you can book instead:

Don Claudio

Southsea
5.5/6109
Don Claudio

Bella Vita - Southampton

North Baddesley
5.3/669
Bella Vita - Southampton

28 Piccolo Mondo Reviews

Read reviews about Piccolo Mondo here! All reviews have been written by Quandoo users that have already booked and eaten at Piccolo Mondo. We try to be as transparent as possible by providing you with real guest experiences. Find out what other diners are saying about Piccolo Mondo.

Wonderful
5.8/6
28 Reviews
Service:Excellent
Waiting time:Exceptionally good
Atmosphere:Excellent
Noise levels:Pleasant
Value for money:Great value
Food:Outstanding
Sort by:Most useful
  • Most useful
  • Highest rated
  • Most recent
"Excellent"
6/6
Alison C.10 months ago · 4 reviews

Have been here lots of times and never been disappointed. Staff are always friendly and the food is lovely. Recommend the seafood risotto. We'll worth a visit.

"Excellent"
6/6
Sarah S.a year ago · 1 review

Great authentic Italian ! Highly recommend to anyone, great staff/owners. We went before theatre show and was served in good time. Can’t wait to try again !

"Excellent"
6/6
Emma W.a year ago · 1 review

Top marks for everything as usual! 😁 We love the good, hot food, the wine is wonderful, and the staff lovely. We keep coming back as often as possible!

"Excellent"
6/6
Alison C.a year ago · 4 reviews

always great food and very friendly staff. Have eaten there many times and always great food and good value.

"Excellent"
6/6
Maggie D.a year ago · 1 review

Another lovely meal at Piccolo Mondo…………… great service, nice atmosphere and easy to book a table. Have been visiting the restaurant since the 1980’s and great to see a little independent business still going strong.

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie M.a year ago · 1 review

Lovely time and meal at Piccolo Mondo. The food is fabulous, really friendly and relaxed atmosphere - we thoroughly enjoyed our visit and will be back soon!!

"Excellent"
6/6
Julie C.2 years ago · 1 review

Usual good food and brilliant service. My husband and son (whose birthday it was) had their usual Calzone, which is an amazing thing. They have gluten free pasta, which is great for my daughter, and everyone had a good time. The restaurant was packed, which is always a good sign.

"Excellent"
6/6
Patricia B.2 years ago · 1 review

The meals were all very enjoyable & freshly cooked the service was excellent the atmosphere was great the best restaurant in Southampton super enjoyable evening this was our 4th visit and there will be many more by our family and friends a wonderful experience of good food and friendly people

"Great"
5/6
John C.10 months ago · 7 reviews

We had the spaghetti carabonara and the calzoni; the calonzi with the garlic on top was really good and the carbonara was on point 👌🏼 We really enjoyed it! The one minor negative was the lack of real bread for table, would have loved to mop up some sauce after the meal.

"Excellent"
6/6
Mandy B.2 years ago · 1 review

Went to see mamma Mia, started with a meal in piccolo mondo. We hadn't eaten there for many years and we wasn't disappointed the food was delicious staff friendly and efficient. Great start to a fab evening, definitely going again.